Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made 24 muffins and it turned out WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe but I used 4 bananas,no walnuts(I didnt have any), and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe. I also read reviews and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup and decreased the flour to 1 and 3/4 cups. I also covered it after half an hour to keep it from browning too much and omitted the nuts. It comes out well but does not taste very strongly of either peanut butter or banana. So tasty but not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
ok, neither flavor of banana or peanut butter.overall acceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was good but not great - I added some peanut butter chips to it which I think helped increase the PB flavor, but not quite enough for our liking. I'll make it again but trying adding other things to it still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This recipe recieved mixed reviews at our house. I thought the flavor was confusing, not really banana and not really peanut butter. My husband, however thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very moist and great with some crunchy peanut butter spread on before you eat it! I also decreased flour to 1 3/4 cup, increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup, and used 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Baked for 70 minutes and it came out perfect. Covered w/foil after 50 minutes to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent! I made this for our breakfast in the mornings. They tasted so good. Im hoping to make this again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wasn't too bad, I did really like the peanut butter addition. However, it was a little on the dry side for my taste. I'd make it again but cut back on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
One of my Allrecipe fav's! I did add chocolate chips as well as used half butter and half applesauce to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great bread! No modifications except I took it out of the oven 20 minutes early and let it completely cool in the pan. It's wonderful and the PB doesn't overwhelm you - it's just in the background. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States