Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Love this simple yet yummy recipe. I made some changes too. I followed previous suggestions on reducing the flour and increasing the PB. I also converted the sugar to a mixture of Splenda and brown sugar Splenda (I ran out of brown sugar Splenda so I added reg. Splenda to equal 1 cup.) It turned out really tastey and was not dry at all. I didn't add the walnuts but will next time. This recipe is perfect is you don't have enough Bananas for a traditional banana bread recipe. The PB is a great substitute and you can hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a sick recipe! (And by sick, I mean soooo good!) We have always but peanut butter on our Banana Bread, but never thought of saving ourselves the time and trouble of putting it IN the BREAD. My friend wants to rub it on his chest... that is gansta for "so tasty I don't know what to think."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I also change the recipe slightly with successful results. 1 3/4cup Whole Wheat Flour 1/2cup Spelenda (instead of 1cup sugar) 3/4cup Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter 1 stick of 'Can't believe its not Butter' for baking (instead of real butter) I also added an extra banana and did away with adding more nuts because the peanut butter was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I liked this bread with the changes I implemented. Like others, I changed the flour/peanut butter ratio to 1 3/4 cups flour, 3/4 cup peanut butter. I also changed the sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added 1 more egg and added chocolate chips instead of nuts. I made the batter into muffins (baking 25 minutes) and my kids gobbled these up. I would definitely make these again...with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
FAIL from my family. It was moist, however it was bland and not something I will spend the $$ on wasting my ingridients on when we prefer a more traditional banana cake....thx but not thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soonersunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have no clue what is wrong with this recipe but I followed it to the letter and it literally exploded in oven so I now have a huge mess to clean and used the last of my ripened bananas on a recipe that did not work. I am not impressed and neither are my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DecemberHeat1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
my kids loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Okay. I think next time I make this, I'll add more peanut butter. The peanut butter taste wasn't as strong as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I intended to make this recipe as written, but after mixing, the batter was a little dry,so I added an extra banana. This seemed to do the trick the bread turned out neither dry or gummy in texture. My family preferred this warm or toasted, we weren't so keen on this cold. Thankyou Corwynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I cut the flour down like others had suggested, added about 1 cup of chocolate chips, and did 1/2 cup margarine & 1/2 cup applesauce. It was delicious! Plus, 62 minutes of cook time for a loaf was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States