Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is one of the best recipes that I have tried. Like all other reviews if you tweak this recipe a little to suit your own tastes. I increased the pbutter to 1 full cup and I also used 4 bananas as well.......Instead of making the recipe into bread I made muffins out of the batter......I used the same temperature but only baked them approximately 25 minutes....Depending on how hot your oven is...They were moist and had a great banana taste with just a hint of peanut butter........This is now one of my most used recipes when using bananas........My family never gets tired of them.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisymay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I did make a few modifications upon other reviews. I used only 1 3/4 cups flour, used half butter and half homemade applesauce (to cut the fat), used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, and added in about 1/4 cup sour cream to add some moisture and rich flavor. I made these into muffins, omitted the walnuts, but put 2 whole almonds in each muffin for a healthy "surprise." I will definitely be making these again! Great baseline recipe, definitely requires a few changes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Can't really taste the peanut butter, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I took the most helpful person's review by cutting the flour down and adding more PB plus the foil for the last 20 mins so it didn't get overly dark. Turned out perfect BUT I think I may add banana extract next time to kick up the banana flavor...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSWEETZ24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yummy!!!! I made a little change because when i looked in the fridge I only had one egg so I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and i also tossed in a dash of cinnamon and I put them in muffin tins instead of a loaf pan. But they turned out perfect light and moist and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and must say, it is easy and extremely tasty if you like peanut butter and banana combo. If you are looking more toward banana bread, then this recipe isnt for you. I have also passed this recipe on to friends and family who also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family loved this bread. The baking time was 70 minutes,but I had to bake it 80 minutes. Next time I bake this I will add a little more peanut butter. Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Love this simple yet yummy recipe. I made some changes too. I followed previous suggestions on reducing the flour and increasing the PB. I also converted the sugar to a mixture of Splenda and brown sugar Splenda (I ran out of brown sugar Splenda so I added reg. Splenda to equal 1 cup.) It turned out really tastey and was not dry at all. I didn't add the walnuts but will next time. This recipe is perfect is you don't have enough Bananas for a traditional banana bread recipe. The PB is a great substitute and you can hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a sick recipe! (And by sick, I mean soooo good!) We have always but peanut butter on our Banana Bread, but never thought of saving ourselves the time and trouble of putting it IN the BREAD. My friend wants to rub it on his chest... that is gansta for "so tasty I don't know what to think."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I also change the recipe slightly with successful results. 1 3/4cup Whole Wheat Flour 1/2cup Spelenda (instead of 1cup sugar) 3/4cup Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter 1 stick of 'Can't believe its not Butter' for baking (instead of real butter) I also added an extra banana and did away with adding more nuts because the peanut butter was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States