Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
1 3/4 c flour, 3/4 c peanut butter chunky, no walnuts, 1/2 c butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I agree with other posters that the bread was a little dry. A friend who bakes a lot suggested adding pudding mix to the batter next time. The taste was wonderful though, my husband even had me bake another loaf for him to take to work to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very yummy banana peanut butter bread - I used crunchy peanut butter and added chopped walnuts. Baked them into muffins topped off with a few chocolate chips! My boyfriend loved them for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I used 1 C peanut butter and 3 bananas. Also, I used 1 3/4 flour instead. I made this in my little mini muffin pan and it made approx. 75 mini muffins. I added 1/2 C walnuts and 1/2 C choc. chips too. The mini muffins baked for approx. 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was perfect and exactly what I was looking for as far as taste. It was also moist and not to dry. I only used 1 banana, and did not use 1/2 cup walnuts. I made exactly 12 muffins instead of bread. Yummy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was really yummy. I used a few suggestions from other reviewers. For example, I added a banana so that you could taste the flavor and add to the moisture. I also left out the walnuts and added chocolate chips instead. I also line chocolate chips along the top of the bread just for visual attraction. Also, I divided the batter between 2 pans instead of one and still had very good sized loaves. In doing that it only needed to cook for about an hour to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancerbabe2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I love this twist on banana bread. It is super yummy and moist. I had 3 over ripe bananas so I used all three and used a cup of natural PB. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse in Africa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe wasnt for me the banana flavor took over and it wasnt a big hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Silvia
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I like this bread a lot..However, I only baked mine for 50 minutes. I guess the high altitude could have had something to do with that,though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is very tasty, seemed like too much of a flour taste for me. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States