Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches so I had to try this recipe. It is a simple recipe I had to bake it for another 5 minutes for it to finish. The taste is amazing. Will be baking this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I switch out the walnuts for mini chocolate chips. Banana, Peanut Butter & Chocolate are an insane combo. I make them as muffins and EVERYBODY loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
loved it! My picky husband enjoyed it as well, and he doesn't even like peanut butter! I read the reviews and made it using some of the modifications.. I added extra PB and excluded the walnuts. It was delicious. I even added chocolate chips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a delicious recipe!! I took some of the suggestions from other users on here and made a couple changes as well. I did 1 3/4 cups of flour, I used 2 and 1/2 bananas and instead of walnuts I added Skor bits. Gave the same little crunch that a nut would, but adds an extra layer of flavour to an already awesome recipe! Another thought... if u don't want to compete with the peanut butter/banana flavour in the bread, why not substitute crushed peanuts for the walnuts?!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Riley Norek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good and easy to make! I substituted peanut butter and white chocolate chips for the walnuts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
easy and absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
now I like bananna bread with peanut butter and walnuts... everyone in myoffice enjoyed them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Moyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Love this recipe. I added vanilla and cinnamon to add extra flavor. I also made a peanut butter glaze!!! OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Yummy!!! I used 4 large bananas instead of 2 (i learned that the this helps the moistness issue tremendously), 3/4cup chunky peanut butter (just what i always prefer when it comes to PB), and 1 3/4cup of flour. I also used a little less butter (7/8 stick) and it didn't seem to affect the texture or the flavor so much, so maybe i'll try 3/4 stick next time. Throw in 1/2cup of chocolate chips and it was a crowd pleaser!! I baked it on the top rack for 1.5 hrs. and it came out nice and moist, with just enough crust crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
AMAZING!!! Absolutely DELICIOUS. I added one more banana that makes the whole thing extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goveas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States