Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I just made a few changes... omitted the walnuts, too much flavor competion for me personally. I reduced the flour by about a 1/4 c, added a tsp. of vanilla, just a bit more peanut butter and they came out perfect. I should also mention I made muffins and cooked them for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this for Thanksgiving as a change to the normal banana nut bread. My parents, husband and son all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I wish I'd just made the plain old banana loaf. Tastes like something you'd buy at the Walmart bakery. Kids liked it. Which says a lot. Sorry but this just wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was ok. I love peanut butter on bananas and I love banana bread, so I thought I would love this. I didn't. Might not be recipe, maybe it is just me. But my family didn't rave either, and so doesn't quite get 5 stars. And I still have most of a loaf a whole day later; a rarity in my house if the recipe is good. Thank you anyways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches so I had to try this recipe. It is a simple recipe I had to bake it for another 5 minutes for it to finish. The taste is amazing. Will be baking this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glassman_24k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I switch out the walnuts for mini chocolate chips. Banana, Peanut Butter & Chocolate are an insane combo. I make them as muffins and EVERYBODY loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
loved it! My picky husband enjoyed it as well, and he doesn't even like peanut butter! I read the reviews and made it using some of the modifications.. I added extra PB and excluded the walnuts. It was delicious. I even added chocolate chips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a delicious recipe!! I took some of the suggestions from other users on here and made a couple changes as well. I did 1 3/4 cups of flour, I used 2 and 1/2 bananas and instead of walnuts I added Skor bits. Gave the same little crunch that a nut would, but adds an extra layer of flavour to an already awesome recipe! Another thought... if u don't want to compete with the peanut butter/banana flavour in the bread, why not substitute crushed peanuts for the walnuts?!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good and easy to make! I substituted peanut butter and white chocolate chips for the walnuts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
easy and absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States