Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I also followed the muffin recipe - I added a few spoonfuls of more flour to offset the extra banana I threw in, still delish! I didn't even mash up the bananas that well to get more of a fruit chunk and love it! Great recipe, will be making again! And easy from scratch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved this bread. I added 1 extra banana and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siracusa, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liisa
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was very yummy, I made some alterations after reading alot of the comments, I reduced the flour to 1 and 3/4 cups and increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup and also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I also covered the bread with foil after the first hour of baking and it turned out perfect. I didnt find it undercooked at all in the center. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Loved it! I had to alter my recipe because I only had 1 cup of flour and I was doubling the recipe to make 2 loaves so I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and you would have never known it. It is delicious. My son couldn't tell it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
What a great combination of flavors! Plus a nice simple recipe that results in a beautiful, moist bread. I added half cup of chocolate chips and mmmm mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
needs more pb... is great with cho chips! Hard to get the inside done, best as muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Steffen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was tasty and easy to make - I made mini muffins along with the bread to send to my grandsons class. He came back with 3 and they were eaten before we went to bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
i brought this to work and it was gone in minutes! great snacking bread. i increased the PB to 3/4C and used 3 bananas per suggestions, which seemed to yield a great balance of peanut-to-banana flavor. i also added 1/2 bag of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips because i am a chocoholic. left out the walnuts. this is one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good---I'm a banana lover so I would add more---my husband is a peanut butter lover so he would add more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States