Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe with some slight variations for my preschool children in Haiti and they LOVED it. I did slightly more than double the recipe and adjusted the butter and bananas based on what I had available. (less butter, more banana) I cut the sugar in half and actually used 1/2 raw cane sugar and 1/2 honey. I also added a cup of oats for some whole grains. They kids already asked me when I will make it for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Almgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
So easy and my 2-year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was excellent! I just got through making it as written though I had to leave out the nuts and it is amazing. It may not survive until morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This banana bread got lots of compliments! Other reviewers said that the bread was a bit dry, so I used 1 3/4 cups of flour and put in 2 tablespoons of vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best banana bread we've ever had and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This bread is a unique twist to a traditional banana bread, but I wasn't crazy about it myself. I can't place my finger on what exactly I didn't like though. My husband really liked it - but he'll eat anything that includes peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crburros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this a *little* healthier by using applesauce instead of butter, wheat flour, all natural peanut butter, a little less sugar (plus some honey), and three egg whites rather than two eggs. It turned out phenomenal. I am seriously debating whether to give it away as I had planned or just eat the whole loaf for dinner and tell my friends I forgot to bake for the party... Decisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissalovescooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made suggestions on adding a few things to this recipe, but my wife said this recipe was perfect. I did add an additional banana, since I had three ripe bananas and what are you going to do with one ripe banana if you don't have a monkey. The cooking time was 90 minutes and I did tent it to prevent over browning of the top. The internal temperature was 200 degrees. Perhaps the additional cooking time was the result of the additional banana. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I cooked 'em as muffins as reviewer AMY suggested and they came out perfect in 35 mins. I do consider what reviewers suggest and boy did AMY (TY Amy) steer me in the right direction!!!! Here are her suggestions so you don't have to look for her review:3 large over-ripe bananas, increase peanut butter to 3/4 cup, bring flour down to 1 3/4 cups, add 2 teaspoons of vanilla and 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar to the white sugar (still keeping white sugar amount the same), also add 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce to the butter mixture (without taking down the amount of butter). I only had regular applesauce it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My family loved this!!!! Great bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States