Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
You can definately tast the peanut butter. I would recomend doubleing the amount of baking soda. It doesn't raise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
As many of the reviews suggested, I increased the peanutbutter and decreased the flour. I baked mine for 85 minutes and covered the loaf with foil after 45 minutes. I added 1/2 c of chocolate chips and I wish I hadn't. The peanutbutter and banana flavors are good. The bread is very moist. I gave it 4 stars for the cooking time - even after 85 minutes, I feel I could have left it in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Beth Salois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My 5 year old daughter and I just finished making these muffins and they are delicious (my daughters words exactly). We added chocolate chips to the top of the muffins and used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 applesauce, and 4 over ripe bananas. They were easy to make and very moist. We will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I found out that I didn't have Baking Soda. But I decided to go through with it anyway and it was still pretty good. Can't wait to try it with all the right ingredients. I also didn't use the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALSAQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband made this a couple of days ago and it turned out really good. He's not an expert in the kitchen but he said it was an easy recipe. He used chocolate chips instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I doubled this and used half white and half brown sugar, as I was running low on both. I also added a tbsp. of vanilla. This batter was the fluffiest I'd ever seen in a banana bread. I covered the loaves halfway through to prevent scorching. These aren't for me, I'm baking these for friends. I'll update when I hear how they liked them. UPDATE 11/16/08: YAY! It was a hit. Everyone raved about it. I think next time I might use a flavored peanut butter or stir a little jam into the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was tasty, but I even added WAY more peanut butter and it still wasnt very peanutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
YUMMY! I followed the suggestions posted by Tina M., and also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. Using an 8X8 pan is a great idea, though mine still didn't bake too evenly since I used my toaster oven. I also omitted the walnuts since I didn't have any & used crunchy peanut butter. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Not as awesome as i was hoping for... Almost bland, and I added an extra banana. No sweetness at all, and sort of a funny flavor. We'll finish the loaf, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
The bread was good but no one could even tell there was peanut butter in it. I also took it out of the oven 10 minutes early and it was still at little over cooked. Next time I would add more peanut butter, and check it after 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States