Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Wonderful! not a stong peanut butter taste more of a background flavor. everyone loved it. I used 3 bananas because they were on the smaller side. No other changes... Cant wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sorry to say, I did not care for this. I couldn't really taste the peanut butter or the bananas and it was bland on top of that. Not one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made mini muffins from this recipe. I reduced the heat to 350 and it only took 13 minutes/batch. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 4 bananas since the ones I had were very small. I ended up with 4 1/2 dozen mini muffins. These are perfect for my 14 month old to hold. The peanut butter did overshadow the bananas a bit. They were good, but I still prefer my traditional banana nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
just fantastic, tastes luke a reeces peanut butter cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family really enjoyed this so much, I just added an extra banana and a cap full of vanilla. It was really moist and delicious. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Nice taste - I made 2 changes -- used 1 3/4 cups flour as others suggested and used chunky pb. I only had to bake mine for 75 minutes. Hubby loved it and he isn't a fan of peanut butter. I ended up using 4 1/2 bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I thought it was good but I love peanut butter. Real moist. Followed it to a tee~even the time was right. Followed another advice to cover halfway with foil. My fiance didn't care for it but he hates peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I would add an extra banana, and cut the peanut butter in half. and possibly even use crunchy instead of smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is absolutely beautiful. I doubled the recipe. I used a total of five bananas in the double recipe. I did add just a small palm full of the brown sugar. The loaves came out so perfect, I didnt want to cut them. But other wise stuck to the recipe. Oh, I did add vanilla. Just a cap full as well. Great recipe, the loaves come out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Huge hit with the kids and the hubby!! It was really easy to put together. I took the advice some of the other viewers and only put 1 and 3/4 cup of flour and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cups but i still did not find it had that much of a peanut butter taste. I also did 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar . I will increase the peanut butter to 1 cup and maybe extra banana's . It did not last very long....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States