Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This bread came out a little dry for my liking, and did as the other reviews suggested take a long time to bake. My kids had some with butter spread on it and could not get enough. I also found that the peanut butter did not really seem to add much in terms of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Will probably add more bananas and peanut butter next time for stronger flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
My kids don't like walnuts so I added about 3/4 of a cup of chocolate chips and made it more of a dessert bread. My kids really ate this up. Great twist on banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
It's good, but not worth using the peanut butter for. I didn't have any trouble with it drying out as others have noted, but I did cover it with foil the entire baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Everyone at work LOVED it! I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and it made it into a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe is easy, but really didn't taste that good to me. I love banana bread, but I think that the peanut butter did not go well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Wonderful! not a stong peanut butter taste more of a background flavor. everyone loved it. I used 3 bananas because they were on the smaller side. No other changes... Cant wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sorry to say, I did not care for this. I couldn't really taste the peanut butter or the bananas and it was bland on top of that. Not one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made mini muffins from this recipe. I reduced the heat to 350 and it only took 13 minutes/batch. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 4 bananas since the ones I had were very small. I ended up with 4 1/2 dozen mini muffins. These are perfect for my 14 month old to hold. The peanut butter did overshadow the bananas a bit. They were good, but I still prefer my traditional banana nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
just fantastic, tastes luke a reeces peanut butter cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States