Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
A very good, dense bread. Smelled wonderful and tasted great, although I had to bake it for 20 minutes longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This turned out good. I used half butter, half oil and I also used half brown sugar for the sugar. It turned out very moist. You couldn't really taste the peanut butter and i even used more than directed. Also I omitted the walnuts and used chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I love the idea of PB and banana together; however, this bread was not as most and flavorful as others I've made. I did muffins instead of a loaf and while the batter smelled heavenly, the final product was a bit dry. Yet, I took others' advice to reduce the flour and increase the PB. Worth a try but I think I will stick to the "banana banana" bread and "banana sour cream" bread recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This bread came out a little dry for my liking, and did as the other reviews suggested take a long time to bake. My kids had some with butter spread on it and could not get enough. I also found that the peanut butter did not really seem to add much in terms of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Will probably add more bananas and peanut butter next time for stronger flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
My kids don't like walnuts so I added about 3/4 of a cup of chocolate chips and made it more of a dessert bread. My kids really ate this up. Great twist on banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
It's good, but not worth using the peanut butter for. I didn't have any trouble with it drying out as others have noted, but I did cover it with foil the entire baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Everyone at work LOVED it! I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and it made it into a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe is easy, but really didn't taste that good to me. I love banana bread, but I think that the peanut butter did not go well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Wonderful! not a stong peanut butter taste more of a background flavor. everyone loved it. I used 3 bananas because they were on the smaller side. No other changes... Cant wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States