Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I followed the advice of some of the other commenters and reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups and I added rasins instead of walnuts. I also used 3 bananas and a little more than a full cup of peanut butter. The peanut butter flavor definitely overwhelms the banana. Next time I think I'll use 1 cup peanut butter and 4 bananas. The rasins were delicious though and it was so moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These just came out of the oven and are wonderful. I made 24 muffins instead of bread and baked at 350 for 22 minutes. Nice, not too brown or dry! I did use 5 very ripe small bananas for this recipe. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this recipe and it turned out great. I doubled it. And also added 4 cups of chocolate chips. Very tasty! My son loves it in the morning with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is amazing!!! I've never tasted better banana bread!!! I have no need to ever try another...I bet this would be good w/chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This did not last long! Made it just as the recipe was & it was sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
awesome recipe after modifications!! added chocolate chips but left out walnuts as the bf doesn't like walnuts but the end result was fantastic!! Also took user recommendation and used less flour and more pb. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This bread will now be my number one banana bread! Came out perfect - dense, moist, flavorful. Two small changes - I didn't have enough walnuts to add to the batter, so I sprinkled walnut pieces on top before putting into the oven. Also, I sprinkled a little ground cinnamon on top half way thru cooking. No changes to the recipe needs to be made! Thanks for the great recipe. Making another tonight to take to my coworkers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
A very good, dense bread. Smelled wonderful and tasted great, although I had to bake it for 20 minutes longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This turned out good. I used half butter, half oil and I also used half brown sugar for the sugar. It turned out very moist. You couldn't really taste the peanut butter and i even used more than directed. Also I omitted the walnuts and used chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I love the idea of PB and banana together; however, this bread was not as most and flavorful as others I've made. I did muffins instead of a loaf and while the batter smelled heavenly, the final product was a bit dry. Yet, I took others' advice to reduce the flour and increase the PB. Worth a try but I think I will stick to the "banana banana" bread and "banana sour cream" bread recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States