Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
One of my Allrecipe fav's! I did add chocolate chips as well as used half butter and half applesauce to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great bread! No modifications except I took it out of the oven 20 minutes early and let it completely cool in the pan. It's wonderful and the PB doesn't overwhelm you - it's just in the background. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I seriously feel like a pro baker now! This was so well-liked by everyone who tried it, which is awesome because I have never been known to bake well. The mods I did to this were to use 3/4c pb, 1 3/4c flour, and 1/2c ButTeRsCoTcH cHipS! Mmmm, right!? Oh, I also added a hand full of crushed pecans! So delish and like I said taken really well by everyone who had it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I also thought this was dry even with the changes mentioned by other viewers, but it did have great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I followed the advice of some of the other commenters and reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups and I added rasins instead of walnuts. I also used 3 bananas and a little more than a full cup of peanut butter. The peanut butter flavor definitely overwhelms the banana. Next time I think I'll use 1 cup peanut butter and 4 bananas. The rasins were delicious though and it was so moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These just came out of the oven and are wonderful. I made 24 muffins instead of bread and baked at 350 for 22 minutes. Nice, not too brown or dry! I did use 5 very ripe small bananas for this recipe. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this recipe and it turned out great. I doubled it. And also added 4 cups of chocolate chips. Very tasty! My son loves it in the morning with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is amazing!!! I've never tasted better banana bread!!! I have no need to ever try another...I bet this would be good w/chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This did not last long! Made it just as the recipe was & it was sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
awesome recipe after modifications!! added chocolate chips but left out walnuts as the bf doesn't like walnuts but the end result was fantastic!! Also took user recommendation and used less flour and more pb. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States