Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aly13
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy to make but like everyone said it was a little dry. I'm going to try to modify temp and time to bake next time I make it. It was a hit with the fam so I'm happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made this several times and it always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Cochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I found this recipe incorrect when it came to the baking time instructed. Mine came out dry and burnt along the crust because it was in for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Kinda dry. Next time I will make it with 3 eggs and add 2 Tbsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I was actually disappointed with this recipe. It was very dry and couldn't taste much peanut butter. I'll change it up a little next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I've had this recipe in my queue for a while and never had a chance to make it. Well, over the weekend I had some bananas that were a little too ripe for my liking so I decided to give this bread a try. I read a lot of the comments and tweaked the recipe accordingly. I used three bananas, 1-3/4c of AP flour, 3/4c of low fat smooth peanut butter, and in lieu of the walnuts, I used about 1/2c of chocolate chips. This baked up to be a really nice size bread, rose beautifully, and was nice and moist. My only issues were that I could not really taste much peanut butter (I'm not sure if it was the type of peanut butter I used, or something else) and the cooking time (for my oven at least) needed to be adjusted. I baked this in a glass bread pan on 325 in an electric oven for 70min, as suggested, however at that time the middle was still raw-ish. After 20 more minutes at that temp, and cooling on the counter, it was finally at the perfect/set consistency in the middle. Because of the longer baking time the bread browned a little more on the outside than I would have liked, but it was not burnt and still very tasty. If I make this again I think I'll try using chunky peanut butter as some others mentioned, or even a handful of peanut butter morsels, just to bring out the peanut buttery flavor a little more. All-in-all a nice, tasty banana treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe with some slight variations for my preschool children in Haiti and they LOVED it. I did slightly more than double the recipe and adjusted the butter and bananas based on what I had available. (less butter, more banana) I cut the sugar in half and actually used 1/2 raw cane sugar and 1/2 honey. I also added a cup of oats for some whole grains. They kids already asked me when I will make it for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
So easy and my 2-year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was excellent! I just got through making it as written though I had to leave out the nuts and it is amazing. It may not survive until morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This banana bread got lots of compliments! Other reviewers said that the bread was a bit dry, so I used 1 3/4 cups of flour and put in 2 tablespoons of vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States