Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I used 1 C peanut butter and 3 bananas. Also, I used 1 3/4 flour instead. I made this in my little mini muffin pan and it made approx. 75 mini muffins. I added 1/2 C walnuts and 1/2 C choc. chips too. The mini muffins baked for approx. 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was perfect and exactly what I was looking for as far as taste. It was also moist and not to dry. I only used 1 banana, and did not use 1/2 cup walnuts. I made exactly 12 muffins instead of bread. Yummy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was really yummy. I used a few suggestions from other reviewers. For example, I added a banana so that you could taste the flavor and add to the moisture. I also left out the walnuts and added chocolate chips instead. I also line chocolate chips along the top of the bread just for visual attraction. Also, I divided the batter between 2 pans instead of one and still had very good sized loaves. In doing that it only needed to cook for about an hour to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancerbabe2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I love this twist on banana bread. It is super yummy and moist. I had 3 over ripe bananas so I used all three and used a cup of natural PB. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse in Africa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe wasnt for me the banana flavor took over and it wasnt a big hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Silvia
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I like this bread a lot..However, I only baked mine for 50 minutes. I guess the high altitude could have had something to do with that,though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is very tasty, seemed like too much of a flour taste for me. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is one of the best recipes that I have tried. Like all other reviews if you tweak this recipe a little to suit your own tastes. I increased the pbutter to 1 full cup and I also used 4 bananas as well.......Instead of making the recipe into bread I made muffins out of the batter......I used the same temperature but only baked them approximately 25 minutes....Depending on how hot your oven is...They were moist and had a great banana taste with just a hint of peanut butter........This is now one of my most used recipes when using bananas........My family never gets tired of them.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisymay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I did make a few modifications upon other reviews. I used only 1 3/4 cups flour, used half butter and half homemade applesauce (to cut the fat), used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, and added in about 1/4 cup sour cream to add some moisture and rich flavor. I made these into muffins, omitted the walnuts, but put 2 whole almonds in each muffin for a healthy "surprise." I will definitely be making these again! Great baseline recipe, definitely requires a few changes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Can't really taste the peanut butter, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States