Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Liisa
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was very yummy, I made some alterations after reading alot of the comments, I reduced the flour to 1 and 3/4 cups and increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup and also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I also covered the bread with foil after the first hour of baking and it turned out perfect. I didnt find it undercooked at all in the center. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Loved it! I had to alter my recipe because I only had 1 cup of flour and I was doubling the recipe to make 2 loaves so I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and you would have never known it. It is delicious. My son couldn't tell it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENSFIXINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
What a great combination of flavors! Plus a nice simple recipe that results in a beautiful, moist bread. I added half cup of chocolate chips and mmmm mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
needs more pb... is great with cho chips! Hard to get the inside done, best as muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was tasty and easy to make - I made mini muffins along with the bread to send to my grandsons class. He came back with 3 and they were eaten before we went to bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
i brought this to work and it was gone in minutes! great snacking bread. i increased the PB to 3/4C and used 3 bananas per suggestions, which seemed to yield a great balance of peanut-to-banana flavor. i also added 1/2 bag of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips because i am a chocoholic. left out the walnuts. this is one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good---I'm a banana lover so I would add more---my husband is a peanut butter lover so he would add more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic, doesn't get that sticky feeling that banana bread sometimes gets! Have made this several times already and will definitely continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i also used 1 3/4 cups flour (whole wheat) and added 3/4 cup PB. i used honey/brown rice syrup mixture (1 cup) instead of sugar and added an extra banana and 3-4 table spoons of ground flax and a cup or so of choclate chips. i baked it for 30 min and then covered it for 40 minutes. BEST BANANA BREAD EVER, even people who dont like banana bread liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Gerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wanted something with honey and just added 3/4 cup of hunny, 1 xtra banana, 1 xtra egg (small) and 1/2 xtra nuts... Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States