Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this recipe into mini muffins and it was awesome. I used 3/4 Cup creamy PB and 1 3/4 Cup Flour, I also added 1 tsp vanilla as was suggested by others. I baked the muffins for 15 minutes at 325. My kids ate them up and I thought they were a great treat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good. Came out of mini loaf pan perfectly. Cooked well. Tasty. Firm, not too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I didn't even read reviews before making this, I just changed it up a bit. I used 1 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, crunchy peanut butter, 1 1/2 cups of bananas, and some vanilla. I also used only 2 tbs of butter and 2 tbs applesauce. I put it in a 13x9 cake pan and baked for 35 minutes. It came out extremely moist and delicious! Much better than other peanut butter breads I've baked before. I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was okay. It turned out a little dry and my family just didn't care for the peanut butter taste. We do love peanut butter, but we didn't like it in this bread. Usually banana bread is gone in 1 day in our house, but a 1/3 of this ended up sitting around for a week and was used for food for our chickens. I always like trying new recipes though and I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Just made this and it turned out wonderful! I love peanut butter cookies and banana bread. Now I can have both at once. We didn't have any walnuts (or any nuts) available, so I used chunky peanut butter in place. Still came out great. We love that it's not super sweet or super heavy. Now that we followed the recipe (as best we could), next time we are going to try a few tweaks (i.e. a bit of cinnamon, a little vanilla). The original recipe is still very good though. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best ever banana bread recipe!!!The only changes I made was the batter was really thick so I added 3/4cups of milk and it turned out perfect!!! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Used less flour, More pb and bananna..Lotsa M&M's instead of walnuts. The loaf did not set well for me. Turned into a crumbly mess.. but a moist, delicious, crumbly mess :) served atop scoops of french vanilla bean ice cream ~ Pure yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy! I add 1tsp vanilla and 4 tbls of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup because my bananas were super dupe ripe, used almond butter instead of peanut butter, and chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Perfect! The only thing missing that I forgot to add was a little vanilla. It's still amazing, and isn't too sweet for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Increased peanut butter & bananas, deleted walnuts. Next time I might try adding chopped peanuts to replace walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States