Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This banana bread got lots of compliments! Other reviewers said that the bread was a bit dry, so I used 1 3/4 cups of flour and put in 2 tablespoons of vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best banana bread we've ever had and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This bread is a unique twist to a traditional banana bread, but I wasn't crazy about it myself. I can't place my finger on what exactly I didn't like though. My husband really liked it - but he'll eat anything that includes peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crburros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this a *little* healthier by using applesauce instead of butter, wheat flour, all natural peanut butter, a little less sugar (plus some honey), and three egg whites rather than two eggs. It turned out phenomenal. I am seriously debating whether to give it away as I had planned or just eat the whole loaf for dinner and tell my friends I forgot to bake for the party... Decisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissalovescooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made suggestions on adding a few things to this recipe, but my wife said this recipe was perfect. I did add an additional banana, since I had three ripe bananas and what are you going to do with one ripe banana if you don't have a monkey. The cooking time was 90 minutes and I did tent it to prevent over browning of the top. The internal temperature was 200 degrees. Perhaps the additional cooking time was the result of the additional banana. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I cooked 'em as muffins as reviewer AMY suggested and they came out perfect in 35 mins. I do consider what reviewers suggest and boy did AMY (TY Amy) steer me in the right direction!!!! Here are her suggestions so you don't have to look for her review:3 large over-ripe bananas, increase peanut butter to 3/4 cup, bring flour down to 1 3/4 cups, add 2 teaspoons of vanilla and 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar to the white sugar (still keeping white sugar amount the same), also add 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce to the butter mixture (without taking down the amount of butter). I only had regular applesauce it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My family loved this!!!! Great bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this recipe into mini muffins and it was awesome. I used 3/4 Cup creamy PB and 1 3/4 Cup Flour, I also added 1 tsp vanilla as was suggested by others. I baked the muffins for 15 minutes at 325. My kids ate them up and I thought they were a great treat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good. Came out of mini loaf pan perfectly. Cooked well. Tasty. Firm, not too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I didn't even read reviews before making this, I just changed it up a bit. I used 1 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, crunchy peanut butter, 1 1/2 cups of bananas, and some vanilla. I also used only 2 tbs of butter and 2 tbs applesauce. I put it in a 13x9 cake pan and baked for 35 minutes. It came out extremely moist and delicious! Much better than other peanut butter breads I've baked before. I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States