Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This recipe recieved mixed reviews at our house. I thought the flavor was confusing, not really banana and not really peanut butter. My husband, however thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very moist and great with some crunchy peanut butter spread on before you eat it! I also decreased flour to 1 3/4 cup, increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup, and used 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Baked for 70 minutes and it came out perfect. Covered w/foil after 50 minutes to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent! I made this for our breakfast in the mornings. They tasted so good. Im hoping to make this again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wasn't too bad, I did really like the peanut butter addition. However, it was a little on the dry side for my taste. I'd make it again but cut back on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
One of my Allrecipe fav's! I did add chocolate chips as well as used half butter and half applesauce to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great bread! No modifications except I took it out of the oven 20 minutes early and let it completely cool in the pan. It's wonderful and the PB doesn't overwhelm you - it's just in the background. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I seriously feel like a pro baker now! This was so well-liked by everyone who tried it, which is awesome because I have never been known to bake well. The mods I did to this were to use 3/4c pb, 1 3/4c flour, and 1/2c ButTeRsCoTcH cHipS! Mmmm, right!? Oh, I also added a hand full of crushed pecans! So delish and like I said taken really well by everyone who had it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I also thought this was dry even with the changes mentioned by other viewers, but it did have great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I followed the advice of some of the other commenters and reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups and I added rasins instead of walnuts. I also used 3 bananas and a little more than a full cup of peanut butter. The peanut butter flavor definitely overwhelms the banana. Next time I think I'll use 1 cup peanut butter and 4 bananas. The rasins were delicious though and it was so moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These just came out of the oven and are wonderful. I made 24 muffins instead of bread and baked at 350 for 22 minutes. Nice, not too brown or dry! I did use 5 very ripe small bananas for this recipe. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States