Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
my kids loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Okay. I think next time I make this, I'll add more peanut butter. The peanut butter taste wasn't as strong as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I intended to make this recipe as written, but after mixing, the batter was a little dry,so I added an extra banana. This seemed to do the trick the bread turned out neither dry or gummy in texture. My family preferred this warm or toasted, we weren't so keen on this cold. Thankyou Corwynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I cut the flour down like others had suggested, added about 1 cup of chocolate chips, and did 1/2 cup margarine & 1/2 cup applesauce. It was delicious! Plus, 62 minutes of cook time for a loaf was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I add peanut butter chips to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a delicious and very forgiving recipe. After reading the reviews, I also cut the flour to 1 3/4 cups and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. I didn't have butter, so I substituted unsweetened applesauce, and omitted the nuts (didn't have any). I made a dozen good-sized muffins and one small loaf, baked for 27 minutes. These came out moist and tasting exactly like a peanut butter and banana sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made 24 muffins and it turned out WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe but I used 4 bananas,no walnuts(I didnt have any), and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe. I also read reviews and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup and decreased the flour to 1 and 3/4 cups. I also covered it after half an hour to keep it from browning too much and omitted the nuts. It comes out well but does not taste very strongly of either peanut butter or banana. So tasty but not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
ok, neither flavor of banana or peanut butter.overall acceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this was good but not great - I added some peanut butter chips to it which I think helped increase the PB flavor, but not quite enough for our liking. I'll make it again but trying adding other things to it still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States