Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I liked this bread with the changes I implemented. Like others, I changed the flour/peanut butter ratio to 1 3/4 cups flour, 3/4 cup peanut butter. I also changed the sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added 1 more egg and added chocolate chips instead of nuts. I made the batter into muffins (baking 25 minutes) and my kids gobbled these up. I would definitely make these again...with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
FAIL from my family. It was moist, however it was bland and not something I will spend the $$ on wasting my ingridients on when we prefer a more traditional banana cake....thx but not thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soonersunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have no clue what is wrong with this recipe but I followed it to the letter and it literally exploded in oven so I now have a huge mess to clean and used the last of my ripened bananas on a recipe that did not work. I am not impressed and neither are my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DecemberHeat1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
my kids loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Okay. I think next time I make this, I'll add more peanut butter. The peanut butter taste wasn't as strong as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I intended to make this recipe as written, but after mixing, the batter was a little dry,so I added an extra banana. This seemed to do the trick the bread turned out neither dry or gummy in texture. My family preferred this warm or toasted, we weren't so keen on this cold. Thankyou Corwynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I cut the flour down like others had suggested, added about 1 cup of chocolate chips, and did 1/2 cup margarine & 1/2 cup applesauce. It was delicious! Plus, 62 minutes of cook time for a loaf was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I add peanut butter chips to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a delicious and very forgiving recipe. After reading the reviews, I also cut the flour to 1 3/4 cups and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. I didn't have butter, so I substituted unsweetened applesauce, and omitted the nuts (didn't have any). I made a dozen good-sized muffins and one small loaf, baked for 27 minutes. These came out moist and tasting exactly like a peanut butter and banana sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made 24 muffins and it turned out WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe but I used 4 bananas,no walnuts(I didnt have any), and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States