Banana Pancakes the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were delicious! Like others I only used 2 Tbsp of baking powder. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Miller
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made these, my husband loved them! And so did I. After reading the reviews, used 2 Tbsp baking powder instead of three. Also added about a quarter cup chopped walnuts and I Tbsp ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
They seemed too fluffy and without enough banana in them! I look forward to tweaking the recipe and adding a little more density, while taking out a bit of the fluff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These banana pancakes were simple to make and delicious! Definitely something I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I really likes these pancakes, but I tweaked them a bit. I used two tablespoons of baking powder and used melted margarine instead of oil. I also swirled in a cinnamon streusel mixture. So good though, very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Substituted the all-purpose flour for a gluten-free blend, & the milk for almond milk, & added a scoop of protein powder. The result? Gluten-free Dairy-free Protein-packed Yummy banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and fluffy! My kids like them with the sliced bananas and chocolate chips on top. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way too much baking powder in this recipe. Needs to be cut down to 1-2 TBSP. 3 TBSP for 1 cup of flour is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. The cooking instructions were off. I had to play with the temperature quite a bit and had some waste. Try a griddle with oil at 375 and you should have good results. They tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did a little tweaking to it. I added about 2 tsp of vanilla and put all three bananas in the mix to make it taste more like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States