Banana Pancakes the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Making this the first time, the batter was really too liquidy. I had to start over. The second time, I cut out two eggs and threw the remaining egg in my blender with the milk, vegetable oil and the two overripe bananas and pureed them until they were uniform. I poured the wet ingredients into a mixing bowl, then folded in the dry ingredients (cutting back the baking powder to two teaspoons instead of two tablespoons) and the chopped banana. Second time around, I had a much better result. The pancakes were good but noone really liked the banana chunks. I would make these again with my changes and omit the chopped banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice texture and banana flavor, it made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these never solidified into pancakes. Then I tried sauteeing them and putting syrup on them, but they tasted of baking powder. I think perhaps there was way too much baking powder in the recipe. Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I never ever thought of banana pancakes! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I really likes these pancakes, but I tweaked them a bit. I used two tablespoons of baking powder and used melted margarine instead of oil. I also swirled in a cinnamon streusel mixture. So good though, very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way too much baking powder in this recipe. Needs to be cut down to 1-2 TBSP. 3 TBSP for 1 cup of flour is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdbeni
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Pancakes came out really fluffy. I added some brown sugar to add a little more sweetness along with about a teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were delicious! Like others I only used 2 Tbsp of baking powder. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Miller
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made these, my husband loved them! And so did I. After reading the reviews, used 2 Tbsp baking powder instead of three. Also added about a quarter cup chopped walnuts and I Tbsp ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
They seemed too fluffy and without enough banana in them! I look forward to tweaking the recipe and adding a little more density, while taking out a bit of the fluff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States