Banana Pancakes the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these never solidified into pancakes. Then I tried sauteeing them and putting syrup on them, but they tasted of baking powder. I think perhaps there was way too much baking powder in the recipe. Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice texture and banana flavor, it made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Making this the first time, the batter was really too liquidy. I had to start over. The second time, I cut out two eggs and threw the remaining egg in my blender with the milk, vegetable oil and the two overripe bananas and pureed them until they were uniform. I poured the wet ingredients into a mixing bowl, then folded in the dry ingredients (cutting back the baking powder to two teaspoons instead of two tablespoons) and the chopped banana. Second time around, I had a much better result. The pancakes were good but noone really liked the banana chunks. I would make these again with my changes and omit the chopped banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I never ever thought of banana pancakes! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My husband loved these.. I mashed the two bananas with a fork, added a few chopped strawberries that I had in the fridge and sprinkled cinnamon and cardamom in the batter... scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did a little tweaking to it. I added about 2 tsp of vanilla and put all three bananas in the mix to make it taste more like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. The cooking instructions were off. I had to play with the temperature quite a bit and had some waste. Try a griddle with oil at 375 and you should have good results. They tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way too much baking powder in this recipe. Needs to be cut down to 1-2 TBSP. 3 TBSP for 1 cup of flour is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and fluffy! My kids like them with the sliced bananas and chocolate chips on top. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States