Banana Pancakes the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these never solidified into pancakes. Then I tried sauteeing them and putting syrup on them, but they tasted of baking powder. I think perhaps there was way too much baking powder in the recipe. Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice texture and banana flavor, it made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Making this the first time, the batter was really too liquidy. I had to start over. The second time, I cut out two eggs and threw the remaining egg in my blender with the milk, vegetable oil and the two overripe bananas and pureed them until they were uniform. I poured the wet ingredients into a mixing bowl, then folded in the dry ingredients (cutting back the baking powder to two teaspoons instead of two tablespoons) and the chopped banana. Second time around, I had a much better result. The pancakes were good but noone really liked the banana chunks. I would make these again with my changes and omit the chopped banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I never ever thought of banana pancakes! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My husband loved these.. I mashed the two bananas with a fork, added a few chopped strawberries that I had in the fridge and sprinkled cinnamon and cardamom in the batter... scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did a little tweaking to it. I added about 2 tsp of vanilla and put all three bananas in the mix to make it taste more like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. The cooking instructions were off. I had to play with the temperature quite a bit and had some waste. Try a griddle with oil at 375 and you should have good results. They tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way too much baking powder in this recipe. Needs to be cut down to 1-2 TBSP. 3 TBSP for 1 cup of flour is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and fluffy! My kids like them with the sliced bananas and chocolate chips on top. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Substituted the all-purpose flour for a gluten-free blend, & the milk for almond milk, & added a scoop of protein powder. The result? Gluten-free Dairy-free Protein-packed Yummy banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States