Banana Pancakes the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Have made these pancakes a few times and I delighted in their simplicity. However, they always seemed too fluffy and without enough banana in them! I look forward to tweaking the recipe and adding a little more density, while taking out a bit of the fluff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These banana pancakes were simple to make and delicious! Definitely something I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I really likes these pancakes, but I tweaked them a bit. I used two tablespoons of baking powder and used melted margarine instead of oil. I also swirled in a cinnamon streusel mixture. So good though, very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Substituted the all-purpose flour for a gluten-free blend, & the milk for almond milk, & added a scoop of protein powder. The result? Gluten-free Dairy-free Protein-packed Yummy banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and fluffy! My kids like them with the sliced bananas and chocolate chips on top. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way too much baking powder in this recipe. Needs to be cut down to 1-2 TBSP. 3 TBSP for 1 cup of flour is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. The cooking instructions were off. I had to play with the temperature quite a bit and had some waste. Try a griddle with oil at 375 and you should have good results. They tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did a little tweaking to it. I added about 2 tsp of vanilla and put all three bananas in the mix to make it taste more like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My husband loved these.. I mashed the two bananas with a fork, added a few chopped strawberries that I had in the fridge and sprinkled cinnamon and cardamom in the batter... scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I never ever thought of banana pancakes! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States