Banana Pancakes the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
ON POINT for Mother's Day breakfast. FYI 6 serving=14-16 pancakes when 1/4 cup portions per the instructions is used. Make sure to use really ripe and soft bananas so when mashed and whipped with fork, it has soupy oatmeal consistency, with some chunks but not any big pieces that would mess up the batter and make pancakes doughy. I also added a little vanilla and nutmeg. I used a whisk on the batter BEFORE adding the bananas to smooth it out and kept whisking as I added bananas until everything was completely mixed together. I don't have a griddle so I used a non-stick skillet brushed with veggie oil. Make sure you keep the pancakes warm until you are done/ready to serve. I placed mine in the oven on an oven safe platter and covered with aluminum foil so they wouldn't dry out and so that they could bake a little because the first one I tried looked and tasted a little doughy, but leaving them in the oven on the "warm" setting (170 deg. w/my oven) bakes them a little and gets rid of the doughy taste and look. When I tried the first one off the skillet it didn't have the sweetness I was expecting and I almost added some brown sugar to the rest of the batter but decided not to and was glad I didn't because once I added the warm maple syrup I got the right amount of sweetness I was looking for. My neighbor has a bird appetite and devoured the 3 I gave her. I would have gotten her more if she was at home instead of a nursing home and I had time to go back before church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdbeni
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Pancakes came out really fluffy. I added some brown sugar to add a little more sweetness along with about a teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were delicious! Like others I only used 2 Tbsp of baking powder. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Miller
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made these, my husband loved them! And so did I. After reading the reviews, used 2 Tbsp baking powder instead of three. Also added about a quarter cup chopped walnuts and I Tbsp ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
They seemed too fluffy and without enough banana in them! I look forward to tweaking the recipe and adding a little more density, while taking out a bit of the fluff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These banana pancakes were simple to make and delicious! Definitely something I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I really likes these pancakes, but I tweaked them a bit. I used two tablespoons of baking powder and used melted margarine instead of oil. I also swirled in a cinnamon streusel mixture. So good though, very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Substituted the all-purpose flour for a gluten-free blend, & the milk for almond milk, & added a scoop of protein powder. The result? Gluten-free Dairy-free Protein-packed Yummy banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy and fluffy! My kids like them with the sliced bananas and chocolate chips on top. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Way too much baking powder in this recipe. Needs to be cut down to 1-2 TBSP. 3 TBSP for 1 cup of flour is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States