Banana Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Thank you for this great recipe! It is very tasty. I was thrilled to find a recipe that does not call for eggs! We use yogurt instead of buttermilk. They do come out much thicker-I use a spatula to spread the batter on the pan a bit. We've used blueberries and apples instead of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I used 1 c rice flour and 3/4 c oats, added 2 tbsp ground flax seed and a touch of vanilla and molasses. Very light and fluffy, but also a bit chewy as rice flour often tends to turn out. This is my second time to make them and will be sure to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were awesome! They are a little thick and took a bit longer to cook than normal pancakes (i used lower heat) but turned out fabulous! Will definitely be making this a regular breakfast for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I thought these were amazing!!!! i did change the recipe up though. I didnt have buttermilk so used about 1/4 cup banana cream pie yogurt and 1/4 cup milk to thin it out. and i mashed the banana into mush and added some vanilla and cinnamon. then i added banana slices once they were cooking. I topped with honey cuse idont like syrup. But they were great!...heavy just the way i like it and very filling...texture was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
After reading through some of the reviews, I added a little vanilla, one egg, and a couple tbsp. of melted butter. I made this tonight so it's ready in the morning. EDITED: This was good, but not great. It's missing something. My changes helped, but I just can't put my finger on what's needed still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Possibly a higher score, but I cant follow a recipe to save my life! Taste was good and with suryp my moist pancakes were absolutely fantastic tasty... just a little slimy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
For a no-egg buttermilk pancake recipe, this was pretty good. The pancakes turned out quite soft, and I liked the little bits of banana throughout. If you have eggs on hand, however, I think there are probably better recipes out there. Good but not great. I'd make it again if I craved pancakes and had no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These pancakes were wonderful! I made them for my 21 year old granddaughter and we both loved them. I had to add a little regular milk because the batter was too think but they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good recipe! I made them with skim milk rather than buttermilk because it was all I had- they still turned out well! I served them with a little bit of powdered sugar on top and a side of cinnamon applesauce. It was a nice lower fat, lower calorie pancake meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
really enjoyed as a different way to serve pancakes and my boys loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States