Banana Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very yummy pancakes. The banana gives them a great flavor. My family really enjoyed these. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
The best pancakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
really enjoyed as a different way to serve pancakes and my boys loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe is SO GOOD! I must admit that I came across it one morning when I didn't have the eggs I needed to make my normal pancakes and was pleasantly surprised by the results. I didn't have buttermilk either unfortunately, so I subbed a milk/yogurt combo that worked great. I also added 1/2 tsp baking soda per another review. They were incredible! We added chocolate chips for an extra treat! My toddler gobbled them up (even without the chocolate chips). THey were fluffy, tender, and delicious! Definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Thank you for this great recipe! It is very tasty. I was thrilled to find a recipe that does not call for eggs! We use yogurt instead of buttermilk. They do come out much thicker-I use a spatula to spread the batter on the pan a bit. We've used blueberries and apples instead of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
New favorite pancakes over here. It's amazing they can be so fluffy and tender without the eggs and fat. We don't usually have buttermilk on hand, so I sub with vanilla yogurt thinned with skim milk, and add half a tsp baking soda. I also mash the banana and add it to the liquid, along with vanilla and cinnamon, and brown sugar. Thanks Sara - this is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Great recipe - easy and low-fat, but tastes luscious. Even my DH (not a whole-wheat kind of guy) loved them. Add frozen blueberries for added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
If you're craving pancakes but don't have eggs, this is the recipe to use. We like regular egg buttermilk pancakes better, but this was really good. As with any pancake recipe, you need to adjust the milk until you get the consistency you like - in this case we added about 1/4 cup (soy)milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANANDBENNETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is absolutely the best pancake recipe my family has ever ate. They came out perfect and everyone goes back for seconds and thirds, especially my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These pancakes were very good...healthy. I've tried different recipes for banana pancakes but these turned out the best. A good way to use ripe bananas. I definately recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States