Banana Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is absolutely the best pancake recipe my family has ever ate. They came out perfect and everyone goes back for seconds and thirds, especially my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I had to add quite a lot of extra milk for this to be moist enough to put on the pan. My children all liked it and it was good after we added regular milk and extra buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
They were ok. You couldn't taste any banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These pancakes were very good...healthy. I've tried different recipes for banana pancakes but these turned out the best. A good way to use ripe bananas. I definately recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Did not like the blah taste or doughy consistency. I never made pancakes without eggs, nor used buttermilk without at least 1/4 tsp. baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
New favorite pancakes over here. It's amazing they can be so fluffy and tender without the eggs and fat. We don't usually have buttermilk on hand, so I sub with vanilla yogurt thinned with skim milk, and add half a tsp baking soda. I also mash the banana and add it to the liquid, along with vanilla and cinnamon, and brown sugar. Thanks Sara - this is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
If you're craving pancakes but don't have eggs, this is the recipe to use. We like regular egg buttermilk pancakes better, but this was really good. As with any pancake recipe, you need to adjust the milk until you get the consistency you like - in this case we added about 1/4 cup (soy)milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANANDBENNETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VICKYTOM
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
The batter was too thick to handle and required more liquid. I added almost half a cup of whole milk. The pancakes were a bit heavy but the taste was ok. I don't think I will make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
with my addition to the recipe it was about a 3.5. I followed the recipe to a T. The only thing that could have been better as far as following the directions were use of riper bananas. However the batter once mixed was too hard. I had to add about 1/2 cup more of buttermilk. That helped quite a bit. It was good. I will be trying it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I found the batter to be very thick and the finished product to be very doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States