Banana Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Thank you for this great recipe! It is very tasty. I was thrilled to find a recipe that does not call for eggs! We use yogurt instead of buttermilk. They do come out much thicker-I use a spatula to spread the batter on the pan a bit. We've used blueberries and apples instead of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I used 1 c rice flour and 3/4 c oats, added 2 tbsp ground flax seed and a touch of vanilla and molasses. Very light and fluffy, but also a bit chewy as rice flour often tends to turn out. This is my second time to make them and will be sure to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were awesome! They are a little thick and took a bit longer to cook than normal pancakes (i used lower heat) but turned out fabulous! Will definitely be making this a regular breakfast for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I thought these were amazing!!!! i did change the recipe up though. I didnt have buttermilk so used about 1/4 cup banana cream pie yogurt and 1/4 cup milk to thin it out. and i mashed the banana into mush and added some vanilla and cinnamon. then i added banana slices once they were cooking. I topped with honey cuse idont like syrup. But they were great!...heavy just the way i like it and very filling...texture was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
After reading through some of the reviews, I added a little vanilla, one egg, and a couple tbsp. of melted butter. I made this tonight so it's ready in the morning. EDITED: This was good, but not great. It's missing something. My changes helped, but I just can't put my finger on what's needed still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Possibly a higher score, but I cant follow a recipe to save my life! Taste was good and with suryp my moist pancakes were absolutely fantastic tasty... just a little slimy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
For a no-egg buttermilk pancake recipe, this was pretty good. The pancakes turned out quite soft, and I liked the little bits of banana throughout. If you have eggs on hand, however, I think there are probably better recipes out there. Good but not great. I'd make it again if I craved pancakes and had no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These pancakes were wonderful! I made them for my 21 year old granddaughter and we both loved them. I had to add a little regular milk because the batter was too think but they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good recipe! I made them with skim milk rather than buttermilk because it was all I had- they still turned out well! I served them with a little bit of powdered sugar on top and a side of cinnamon applesauce. It was a nice lower fat, lower calorie pancake meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
really enjoyed as a different way to serve pancakes and my boys loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States