Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I adjusted this recipe for 9 servings, it required 3 bananas, I reduced to 2, round the eggs up to 2, and topped with some homemade strawberry syrup... Turned out amazing!! Just for extra flare for a valentines day breakfast I made them heart shaped, strawberry jam topping, garnished with strawberry slices, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
good recipe!the pancakes are really fluffy and soft~ I add some liquid to get a thinner texture~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These turned out so delicious! The only thing I added was about a tsp of vanilla like a lot of other reviewers suggested. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I added a tsp of cinnamon, they were so good. The pancakes also freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I love this one. I used frozen bananas instead of ripe bananas. that's just turned out beautifully...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I added an addition half of the amount of every ingredient but bananas, and these turned out to have a perfect texture! Moist, but also fluffy. (For example, add 1/2C flour, 1/2 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp baking powder, etc....) I also added 1/3C total of sunflower seeds and pecans, both toasted. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Mouth watering savory goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made some minor changes to this recipe and LOVED how my pancakes turned out. -Substituted veg oil for coconut oil (melted over stove top) -Took out the sugar -Added mini chocolate chips (just a little) -Added the egg in 2 parts (first added the yolk to the liquid ingredient mix, then folded in the egg-white to the mixture after combining both the dry and wet mixes together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Tried this using Almond Dream milk and my home-made gluten free flour mix - excellent results! I'll be using this as my "go-to" pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent, superb, YUM-O. I substituted the oil for butter and milk for buttermilk. I'm always glad to add more food groups per bite for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States