Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good pancakes. Giving 4 stars because as other reviewers mentioned, they definitely need about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Also they must be pretty small pancakes. I made 1 and 1/2x the recipe and got exactly 12 pancakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are my absolute favorite pancakes.They are dense and moist which is how i prefer banana pancakes. There is just the perfect amount of Banana flavor.I followed the advice of other reviewers and also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were a hit with everyone in my house. I have tried making banana pancakes before but none have ever come out as good as this recipe. The next weekend we were wishing that we had some ripe bananas on hand to make them again. These pancakes are probably tied with banana bread for brown banana uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I had some bananas that were pretty brown. I didn't want to waste them so looked up this recipe. Changes I made: I saw a post that someone used a ziplock for easy mashing but I used a potato masher. Added the egg and mashed some more. I didnt have any lumps. I omitted the oil. Didn't see the sense, especially when I saw another post that the batter was on the runny side. I didn't have vanilla (darn) but I had cinnamon! Oh and I had some chocolate chips to throw in. Ummmm would be good with some blueberries too I bet. And I used Pam. These were really good. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
love these pancakes!! i moved to Denmark so i can't get ahold of any decent pancake mix without spending an arm and a leg. this was the perfect solution, and by far better and much cheaper than any out-of-the-box or even diner pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very very good. Pleasantly surprised. I will be adding walnuts next time. Favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon winter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
yummy !! i 1/2 the salt though !! 1st time was to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The best pancakes I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Like other reviewers, I add some vanilla and another banana. These are delicious and have become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe came out great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 is because I had to add more flour to the mix than the recipe called for. So it wasn't a "perfect recipe" I gobbled these up this morning in seconds! I used brown sugar in mine and added cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla as I don't like syrup so I put all the flavor in my pancake. I also added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice as I do with many of my pancakes (the acid helps break the gluten that forms from the liquid and water which makes a gummy pancake) just to be safe! I've been searching for an easy banana pancake recipe for awhile and this is one of the best I've ran into. I'll definitely be making homemade pancakes more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States