Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic. Both with and without the half tsp of vanilla extract other reviewers recommended. I was going to freeze half the batch because I was only cooking for myself but ended up eating them all over the course of the day.They're really good cold, too. No regrets! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the taste of these pancakes. I think the moist problem has to do with the cooking and less to do with the recipe as when I started to cook them it was a bit moist but when my mom change the pan and cooked them it was perfect. I ate them with whipped cream and syrup. So amazing. And I like how it is to adapted to make little changes to one's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A big hit with my family! Left out sugar (my bananas were very ripe), subbed coconut oil and added a splash of vanilla extract. Moist but not mushy. Loved that they were not heavy since wet ingredients out weigh the dry so they were pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really yummy recipe, I loved it. Thank you for sharing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Omg! This pancakes are delicious! We eat a lit of pancakes of different kinds and this recipe is hands down my family's favorite. I let bananas get old just so we can make this recipe. I do add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and vanilla just because I think it makes it just over the top even better but even as is these are crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this for 14 month old who loves pancakes but doesn't like bananas. He loved them! Thank u for a recipe I will be making again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added about a tsp of pumpkin pie spice in addition to vanilla and cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are awesome! I do half wheat and half white flour. A punch of cinnamon is yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best recipe! So easy, and makes the whole house smell like banana bread! There are not many things in life that get my 2 and 4 year olds to sit and eat, and they ate every bite.....happy toddlers, happy mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States