Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
quick and simple. the boy loved them. we added a fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These are some of the best pancakes I've made yet. I add half a cup of chocolate chips to them when my nephews and nieces come over and they're a huge hit! But I also use applesauce instead of vegtable oil to make them healthier, shhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra Stanish
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious - I added a few white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Toninato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great recipe! The pancakes turned out perfect first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Abela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These were great. I added a tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon. Sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Not bad, but not particularly outstanding either. The kids (young adults) thought they could have been a little sweeter. I'll try again with modifications. Thank you Addean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Oh yum!!! I'm making this right now! I doubled the recipe adding 1/2 cup oatmeal, 2 tsp vanilla extract and only 3 smaller bananas (that's all I had). They taste wonderful!!! Smothered with some peanut butter and syrup....so delicious! Plain they taste like banana bread! Next time I'm going to add pecans! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusanV71
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These came out great! Not overly sweet and I even added vanilla and a little bit of honey to enhance the flavor. I only had 1 1/2 medium sized bananas but still worked out great. I cooked the pancakes on a lower temp and cooked a little longer than usual so that they would cook completely through (as one person said they were mushy), then I used a teaspoon of vegetable oil and then a tablespoon of coconut oil instead as I have been on a coconut oil kick lately. I ended up with about 10 perfect pancakes that hopefully the kids will enjoy as much as I did. I also made peanut butter syrup which is easy to make just add a tablespoon or so of Jiff All Natural peanut butter to a cup of maple syrup, heat it up until peanut butter is melted then stir well. Next time I might even add mini chocolate chips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Amazing! Only used 3/4 cup of milk and added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Yummy with great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Take this recipe, add half again the amount of banana, then immediately after taking off of the griddle, slap some peanut butter on that, then drizzle with chocolate syrup of your choice, then sprinkle some confectionary sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States