Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this for 14 month old who loves pancakes but doesn't like bananas. He loved them! Thank u for a recipe I will be making again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added about a tsp of pumpkin pie spice in addition to vanilla and cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are awesome! I do half wheat and half white flour. A punch of cinnamon is yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best recipe! So easy, and makes the whole house smell like banana bread! There are not many things in life that get my 2 and 4 year olds to sit and eat, and they ate every bite.....happy toddlers, happy mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome pancakes. Followed it according to directions. Refrigerated leftovers and they were good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The worst pancakes I have ever made and I cook a lot. The texture was mushy. I would not recommend this recipe to anybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabel Boyette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious! Listening to Jack Johnson and just had to have banana pancakes. Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand. I agree with the earlier reviewer to cook at a lower temperature as a couple got overcooked. Next time I'm going to add some cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested, but the recipe is delicious just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is the first recipe I try on here and it was awesome. I added a little bit of vanilla extract like some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Ibarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BaldwiJ7
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These were fantastic! I doubled the recipe including adding 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I also added two strips of bacon I had, diced up! Behold Banana Bacon Pancakes! I didn't have anymore bacon, but I would have added 4 strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States