Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wasn't hard to make at all! It made 10 pancakes exactly and I love how I can actually taste the banana! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We make this on many saturdays. My kids love it! Their favorite pancake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I love it. Just a tip for a healthy way , instead of plain flour I used half of oat , was delicous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poly Ana Castilho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was really yummy :) I had to make them thin or else they would be too doughy in the middle. But they tasted amazing with peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Barilow
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
We added some vanilla extract to the batter. Loved the recipe and was able to use up some over ripe bananas. I know we'll be using this recipe again for a quick weekend breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Barilow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made these this morning and they were a hit! It was easy to put together and they cooked up fast. As suggested by previous reviewers, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract for added flavor and substituted 2 tbsp. of applesauce for the 2 tbsp. of vegetable oil to make them low-cal. The pancakes turned out fluffy and moist and tasted perfectly sweet and flavorful, no syrup needed (which is huge bc I love syrup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe! I recently read an article on how you can eat well to keep your hearing healthy, and how banana pancakes in particular are good for your hearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Audicus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white...added 1 tsp of vanilla per other reviews. My kids LOVED them! Definetely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written, they had a very good banana taste, but they were not fluffy. They came out flat. I think adding the bananas was great but I will look for a better pancake recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this gluten free with our favorite all purpose GF blend. I also added an extra egg (typical for GF cooking), and vanilla and cinnamon. Cooked on medium-low. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States