Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Have been using this recipe for two years now and it's so easy, and so delicious. We substitute almond milk and they turn out great... Oh, we also add pecan pieces (sprinkle them on top after pouring into the pan) and it provides a nice nutty addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, but could not get these to work for us. The pancakes were not fluffy at all, and although I tried a range of temperatures on the griddle, they never really cooked well all the way through. We finally got them cooked through, but those were chewy. We won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Has more of a crepe texture than a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe on a snowy day. I added about 2 tablespoons of flour and the vanilla per other posts and these turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe last night, it was fantastic! The only tiny things I changed were that I used brown sugar instead of white and a little bit of vanilla (just love those flavors). Otherwise the recipe was spot on, and I'm sure it would be good either way. Make sure you set the griddle to a lower-than-usual setting and give them time to "bake" to avoid getting the gloppy texture on the inside. If you have a little patience, they will turn out to be fantastic! I used somewhat small organic bananas that were over-ripe, and it was just right. I also let the mix sit for about 30 minutes while I did the dishes to try to get it to rise up as much as it could before starting. I served mine with boysenberry syrup and whipped topping, and woooow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Scott!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. Also used 1 t cinnamon an 2 small bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I like these pancakes, but you must watch them carefully and make sure they cook in the middle and don't burn on the outside. My Christian son did not like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was okay we didn't particular care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My son and I enjoy eating these pancakes. I make sure that the bananas are crushed really well (no big lumps). This makes the pancakes easier to flip. Letting the batter rest for about 30 mins also helps the pancakes to flip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried it. Loving it . Did a little alterations to it. Substituted 1/4 cup white flour with whole wheat flour and added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States