Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made these this morning and they were a hit! It was easy to put together and they cooked up fast. As suggested by previous reviewers, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract for added flavor and substituted 2 tbsp. of applesauce for the 2 tbsp. of vegetable oil to make them low-cal. The pancakes turned out fluffy and moist and tasted perfectly sweet and flavorful, no syrup needed (which is huge bc I love syrup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe! I recently read an article on how you can eat well to keep your hearing healthy, and how banana pancakes in particular are good for your hearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Audicus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white...added 1 tsp of vanilla per other reviews. My kids LOVED them! Definetely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written, they had a very good banana taste, but they were not fluffy. They came out flat. I think adding the bananas was great but I will look for a better pancake recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this gluten free with our favorite all purpose GF blend. I also added an extra egg (typical for GF cooking), and vanilla and cinnamon. Cooked on medium-low. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CorinaCarlos Barney
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Everyone loved it i just topped it with strawberries and whipped cream and viola my bf ate it and he doesnt like pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Really great recipe. I replaced the oil with a chia gel mix(2tbls chia 2tbls water and let it sit for a couple min). They were melt in your mouth good. My husband who is a good chef himself loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and only used 1.5 medium-sized bananas. It had to be cooked on medium-low temperature otherwise it would burn but wouldn't cook through. I like my pancakes to be a bit on the sweeter side (but I don't use much syrup) so I used two tablespoons of sugar. Thought it was quite good but since adjustments had to be made, not a 5 star. Also, these weren't fluffy. I wonder if its even possible to make fluffy banana pancakes given the weight of the banana dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I always add a tsp of vanilla. my son loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Replaced the milk for almond milk, cooked in coconut oil, added mini chocolate chips, and used brown sugar instead of the white, grapeseed oil instead of vegetable. Kept all the measurements the same, and turned out AMAZING. I will never make pancakes another way. Lots of changes I know, but its what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Kaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States