Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yummy pancakes, really great texture. I added cinnamon and some mini choco chips and it was like mini banana breads on a plate. This recipe needs no changes though, we were just feeling decadent :) I'll definitely make it again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Subbed blueberries. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These never seemed to completely cook all the way through, remained really "doughy" in the middle. Taste very good though. Also seemed to tear apart when we tried to put butter on the top. Not sure if too much banana, since vary in size so much, wished they had said how much actual banana to use, for example, 1 cup. That may fix the problem. May try again & adjust amount of the fruit down to see if that is the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I always make the recipe as written the first time and did it here. The consistency was different but ok. The kids loved it. Will make again and use the vanilla that many recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
We loved these! They were pretty soft and squishy in the middle, but no one minded. A great way to use up bananas that are about to go bad, they don't require much effort to mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made a few additions so instead of 5 starts it gets four. I added 1/2 tsp allspice and 1 tsp cinnamon. If I have buttermilk on hand I sub it for the milk and add 1/2 tsp baking soda. This makes a thick batter and in the past, I have added more milk. Don't do it, they don't rise as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made it first time this morning for the grandkids and myself. Doubled the recipe. Excellent! I did add Vanilla but everything else the same. Used very ripe (over ripe) bananas. Very moist light pancake which I prefer over dry heavy pancakes for sure. Easily can add blueberies,chocolate chips and nuts to this! Definately a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I prepared this for some friends who spent the night and they were quick and easy to make and delicious! I substituted ww flour for about half of the flour and they were still very light and fluffy. I mashed the bananas with a potato masher and added pecans and vanilla to half the batter. Oh, and I cooked them on medium low as suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've tried these twice. Both times they got major compliments from my kids. The first time I made them the only changes were to use coconut oil instead of veg oil and I added a little vanilla extract. The second time I actually used 1 banana and about 1/2 cup of pineapple. I blended both up before adding the beaten egg, milk and oil. I noticed that the second version was actually easier to cook on the griddle and less mushy than the all-banana version. But both were really tasty. Makes about 17 3-4 inch pancakes. Plenty to freeze for another morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Just made these and thought they were very good. I changed the flour to 1/2 cup all purpose flour, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup almond meal/flour. I also added 1/4 cup of quick cooking oats. I used 2 small /medium bananas mashed in a bag as suggested and that worked great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States