Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I had some bananas that were pretty brown. I didn't want to waste them so looked up this recipe. Changes I made: I saw a post that someone used a ziplock for easy mashing but I used a potato masher. Added the egg and mashed some more. I didnt have any lumps. I omitted the oil. Didn't see the sense, especially when I saw another post that the batter was on the runny side. I didn't have vanilla (darn) but I had cinnamon! Oh and I had some chocolate chips to throw in. Ummmm would be good with some blueberries too I bet. And I used Pam. These were really good. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
love these pancakes!! i moved to Denmark so i can't get ahold of any decent pancake mix without spending an arm and a leg. this was the perfect solution, and by far better and much cheaper than any out-of-the-box or even diner pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very very good. Pleasantly surprised. I will be adding walnuts next time. Favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon winter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
yummy !! i 1/2 the salt though !! 1st time was to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The best pancakes I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Like other reviewers, I add some vanilla and another banana. These are delicious and have become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe came out great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 is because I had to add more flour to the mix than the recipe called for. So it wasn't a "perfect recipe" I gobbled these up this morning in seconds! I used brown sugar in mine and added cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla as I don't like syrup so I put all the flavor in my pancake. I also added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice as I do with many of my pancakes (the acid helps break the gluten that forms from the liquid and water which makes a gummy pancake) just to be safe! I've been searching for an easy banana pancake recipe for awhile and this is one of the best I've ran into. I'll definitely be making homemade pancakes more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made it for Sunday morning breakfast and my husband loved it! I'll be sharing this recipe and be make this often. It was very easy but I did add vanilla extract and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious Sunday morning breakfast. I love making pancakes and these were easy to make and turned out perfect without any adjustments. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Maybe i did something wrong they came out flat and dense, i prefer airy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States