Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I read the reviews and really thought I was going to enjoy these pancakes. I sadly didn't. I was careful to cook them on a heat that wouldn't cause them to burn and I didn't flip until all the air bubbles had popped. They looked great but I did not like the texture at all. They had a very "mushy" texture in the center that I didn't care for. The flavor was OK but a bit bland and I added cinnamon and vanilla. My son took one bite and was done. I understand the mix of reviews now as I don't think it is a bad recipe it just doesn't appeal to every palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made these impulsively last night when I saw the recipe! They were delicious! I didn't use much syrup at all- they are so good they don't need it. The batter is a little more runny, so mine weren't perfect circles, but still tasted great. I might try to add a little more flour, or a tad less milk next time to see if it changes the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really wasn't that impressed. They were edible, but very heavy and almost had a thick crepe like taste. No way they could be cooked on med/high, I did the first two that way and it was a failure. I make alot of pancakes and always cook on med-med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were good, but not very "fluffy". I will make them again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy and SO delicious! I had a few over-ripe bananas and wanted to do something with them instead of tossing (or making bread). I discovered this recipe and glad I did! Per some recommendations, I also added about 1 tsp vanilla, a bit of cinnamon and used 1/2 butter in combination with the oil. Finished off with maple syrup and sprinked with some chopped pecans. Yum!! Thanks ADDEAN1 for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I adjusted this recipe for 9 servings, it required 3 bananas, I reduced to 2, round the eggs up to 2, and topped with some homemade strawberry syrup... Turned out amazing!! Just for extra flare for a valentines day breakfast I made them heart shaped, strawberry jam topping, garnished with strawberry slices, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
good recipe!the pancakes are really fluffy and soft~ I add some liquid to get a thinner texture~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These turned out so delicious! The only thing I added was about a tsp of vanilla like a lot of other reviewers suggested. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I added a tsp of cinnamon, they were so good. The pancakes also freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I love this one. I used frozen bananas instead of ripe bananas. that's just turned out beautifully...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States