Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just tried this recipe and took my first bite of it OMG sooooooo delicious!!! I will definitely use this recipe again. It was my first time making pancakes from scratch. I'm a beginner cooker and it makes me so happy when the recipes come out as food as this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great pancake recipe with the following substitutions: I used 3/4 cup white flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat. Instead of white sugar, I used turbinado sugar. I definitely didn't want to add vegetable oil so I substituted apple butter. I added 2T cinnamon but will reduce this to 1T next time. Lastly, after reading other reviews concerning size of bananas, I used 1 1/3 large bananas. Next time, I will likely use only 1 large banana. I used my Kitchen Aid standing mixer and the batter came out great. These were the first ever pancakes that I made that actually came out looking and tasting like pancakes! I topped mine with powdered sugar but my husband used maple syrup. Both are great options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very moist and easy to follow! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The taste is delicious, but my batter was way to watery. I had the add more flour to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Soooo yummy! Perfect on a Sunday morning and fantastic with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yuck! I have made a ton of recipes on this site with much success.these pancakes were much too moist almost doughy. I thought it sounded like a lot of banana in ratio to the flour mixture and I was correct! Will not be making these again. Much better pancake recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Love them. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Actually the best banana pancake recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Instead of one tablespoon white sugar, i did half a tablespoon white sugar and half light brown sugar. I added vanilla extract as advised in lots of the reviews. I topped it off with sliced bananas and a bit of whipped cream below the maple syrup, delicious! Next time will add some cinnamon to it...Will DEFINITELY keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I follow the recipe exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States