Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Really delicious! I added vanilla and 1/2 cup chopped pecans, used coconut oil, and cooked on medium low heat and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was just ok. I only had 1% milk but I sifted the dry ingredients and used 1 1/2 slightly underripe bananas to keep the pancakes from getting too wet. The flavor was good but the pancakes didn't brown all that well and were fairly flat. I forgot the vanilla & cinnamon some reviewers were recommending but this recipe needs some tweaking I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe was awesome, and I use the same recipe for blueberry pancakes I just substitute the bananas. The only adjustment I had to make was to add an extra tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great pancakes! Added 1/4cup quick oats plus bit of cinnamon and vanilla to remind us of the banana bread we like. Loved to eat mine with peanut butter instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
"Maybe we can sleep in Make you banana pancakes Pretend like it's the weekend now..." These pancakes were delicious and well worth the extra effort (compared to a mix). So put on the Jack Johnson music, make these pancakes, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Followed this recipe to the T. Not enough something in it. Maybe salt? Very bland. If a person has to change it up even just a little then the recipe isnt good. Sorry, we didnt like it one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe. I found the pancakes we not fluffy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Kids really liked them. Use applesauce instead of oil and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Would be great as waffles too I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Came out flat and rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used melted butter instead of oil and beat the batter until it was thick. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States