Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Tasty, healthy, easy to make. It is a keeper. I am saving it to my daily cook-book. It is great hot right from the pan, and it is also great in several hours. I used previous reviewers suggestions. Changes I made to the better: add 1 tsp vanilla, replace 2 tbsp. of oil with 2 tbsp. of apple sauce, replace 1 cup of milk with buttermilk. If you don't have butter milk, add 1 tbsp of lemon juice to the milk and let stand for about 15 mins. Do not mash bananas, but chop. Add about 1/2 cup of blueberries before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Delicious! I even used three bananas instead of two-turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Very delicious but also very runny, I ended up adding two teaspoons of starch before it was workable, and like many others, I also added a 1/2teaspoon of vanilla. Very yummy and light :) P.S. you can also substitute the bananas in this and put about a cup of blueberries! Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Makes great pancakes and is so easy to make! Works well when adding extras like nuts and chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Very simple, delicious with tea and coffee. Absolutely no need to add any oil into the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Fayerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
quick and simple. the boy loved them. we added a fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These are some of the best pancakes I've made yet. I add half a cup of chocolate chips to them when my nephews and nieces come over and they're a huge hit! But I also use applesauce instead of vegtable oil to make them healthier, shhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra Stanish
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious - I added a few white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Toninato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great recipe! The pancakes turned out perfect first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Abela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These were great. I added a tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon. Sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States