Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Amazing! I made banana chocolate waffles by adding a 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. I also made these 50% whole wheat flour and added a splash of extra milk, a tsp of vanilla and a pinch more baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just made these as a little birthday treat for myself and they were awesome! I make ugly pancakes so no pictures to share. I added some vanilla, cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and some chopped walnuts and topped them with a drizzle of honey and some whipped cream. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Colton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanie Seals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I tweaked the recipe a little. I used whole wheat flour in an effort to make it healthier. Whole wheat flour is more dense than regular all purpose white flour so I added an extra egg. I also substituted applesauce for the oil as others did and added cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla. The results, yum.....My grown son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was an amazing recipe, I made the recipe for 3 services. I used coconut milk in place of the milk, and added 1/4c of mini chocolate chips for a fabulous breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic. Both with and without the half tsp of vanilla extract other reviewers recommended. I was going to freeze half the batch because I was only cooking for myself but ended up eating them all over the course of the day.They're really good cold, too. No regrets! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the taste of these pancakes. I think the moist problem has to do with the cooking and less to do with the recipe as when I started to cook them it was a bit moist but when my mom change the pan and cooked them it was perfect. I ate them with whipped cream and syrup. So amazing. And I like how it is to adapted to make little changes to one's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A big hit with my family! Left out sugar (my bananas were very ripe), subbed coconut oil and added a splash of vanilla extract. Moist but not mushy. Loved that they were not heavy since wet ingredients out weigh the dry so they were pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really yummy recipe, I loved it. Thank you for sharing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Omg! This pancakes are delicious! We eat a lit of pancakes of different kinds and this recipe is hands down my family's favorite. I let bananas get old just so we can make this recipe. I do add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and vanilla just because I think it makes it just over the top even better but even as is these are crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States