Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow! Easy, fast, fabulous! Literally took 3 minutes to make batter. I omitted oil entirely and used 2 mashed bananas and 1 tsp. vanilla. Also, I toasted 1/4 c. pecans and tossed into batter. I let batter sit for 15 mins. and it seemed to thicken slightly. The pancakes were so flavorful you could have eaten without syrup. Best testimonial - My 3 yr. old granddaughter asked for seconds. Could serve these for any special occasion... dollop of whipped cream and a few chopped pecans over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe, it's simple, yet incredibly delicious. These banana pancakes were hands down, the BEST pancakes I have ever eaten. Topped with fresh-cut bananas and syrup or whipped cream this breakfast treat is pretty good. My family agreed that plain and simple is the way to go though. Honestly these pancakes are great just the way they are and I definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed other post and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla, applesauce in stead of oil, I cooked on them low heat and spread the batter out. I also added a 1/2 tsp more sugar then maybe 2 tbls brown sugar. Some of the batter I mixed in white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips. The texture was a little weird. My husband loved them and my 3 yr old didn't care for them. I thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil because it tastes better,!, added a tsp of vanilla and chopped pecans, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
YUM!! Added a touch of cinnamon. We love cinnamon in our pancakes :) Didn't have a problem in any way with these :) A+ rating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani's Delectables

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Added 1 tbsp lemon juice to skim milk to make one cup. Used 1/2 cake flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Omitted sugar, subbed applesauce for butter, added ground walnuts. When cooking, added a few chocolate chips to each pancake. They were healthy, delicious, and we didn't even need syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Have been using this recipe for two years now and it's so easy, and so delicious. We substitute almond milk and they turn out great... Oh, we also add pecan pieces (sprinkle them on top after pouring into the pan) and it provides a nice nutty addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, but could not get these to work for us. The pancakes were not fluffy at all, and although I tried a range of temperatures on the griddle, they never really cooked well all the way through. We finally got them cooked through, but those were chewy. We won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Has more of a crepe texture than a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe on a snowy day. I added about 2 tablespoons of flour and the vanilla per other posts and these turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States