Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried these this morning, as I had a lot of bananas in the freezer begging to be used up. Simple, tasty alternative to regular pancakes. Served them with fried eggs and venison bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good! I added chocolate chips which made them delish. I used one banana, per reviews, and I think two would have been better. It's best to try a recipe as is and then use reviewers' suggestions after that if needed, so that was my error. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious! Tastes very fresh and light. Recipe is very easy to follow. I've added little but vanilla extract and I want to try to substitute part of the oil with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing. Sift the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I had no milk on hand, so I substituted with three quarters of a cup of heavy whipping cream and 1/2 cup of almond milk. I've never eaten a more flavorful moist pancake in my life. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow! Easy, fast, fabulous! Literally took 3 minutes to make batter. I omitted oil entirely and used 2 mashed bananas and 1 tsp. vanilla. Also, I toasted 1/4 c. pecans and tossed into batter. I let batter sit for 15 mins. and it seemed to thicken slightly. The pancakes were so flavorful you could have eaten without syrup. Best testimonial - My 3 yr. old granddaughter asked for seconds. Could serve these for any special occasion... dollop of whipped cream and a few chopped pecans over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe, it's simple, yet incredibly delicious. These banana pancakes were hands down, the BEST pancakes I have ever eaten. Topped with fresh-cut bananas and syrup or whipped cream this breakfast treat is pretty good. My family agreed that plain and simple is the way to go though. Honestly these pancakes are great just the way they are and I definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed other post and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla, applesauce in stead of oil, I cooked on them low heat and spread the batter out. I also added a 1/2 tsp more sugar then maybe 2 tbls brown sugar. Some of the batter I mixed in white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips. The texture was a little weird. My husband loved them and my 3 yr old didn't care for them. I thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil because it tastes better,!, added a tsp of vanilla and chopped pecans, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States