Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made it for Sunday morning breakfast and my husband loved it! I'll be sharing this recipe and be make this often. It was very easy but I did add vanilla extract and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious Sunday morning breakfast. I love making pancakes and these were easy to make and turned out perfect without any adjustments. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Maybe i did something wrong they came out flat and dense, i prefer airy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Awesome! I doubled the recipe, used half vegetable oil and half apple sauce, and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
it's ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I read the reviews and really thought I was going to enjoy these pancakes. I sadly didn't. I was careful to cook them on a heat that wouldn't cause them to burn and I didn't flip until all the air bubbles had popped. They looked great but I did not like the texture at all. They had a very "mushy" texture in the center that I didn't care for. The flavor was OK but a bit bland and I added cinnamon and vanilla. My son took one bite and was done. I understand the mix of reviews now as I don't think it is a bad recipe it just doesn't appeal to every palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made these impulsively last night when I saw the recipe! They were delicious! I didn't use much syrup at all- they are so good they don't need it. The batter is a little more runny, so mine weren't perfect circles, but still tasted great. I might try to add a little more flour, or a tad less milk next time to see if it changes the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really wasn't that impressed. They were edible, but very heavy and almost had a thick crepe like taste. No way they could be cooked on med/high, I did the first two that way and it was a failure. I make alot of pancakes and always cook on med-med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were good, but not very "fluffy". I will make them again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy and SO delicious! I had a few over-ripe bananas and wanted to do something with them instead of tossing (or bread). I discovered this recipe and glad I did! Per some recommendations, I also added about 1 tsp vanilla, a bit of cinnamon and used 1/2 butter in combination with the oil. Finished off with maple syrup and sprinked with some chopped pecans. Yum!! Thanks ADDEAN1 for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States