Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by BaldwiJ7
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These were fantastic! I doubled the recipe including adding 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I also added two strips of bacon I had, diced up! Behold Banana Bacon Pancakes! I didn't have anymore bacon, but I would have added 4 strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made the recipe pretty much as posted...But used only one banana added a tablespoon of vanilla and......wait for it wait for it....BACON.. i added a handful of very crispy bacon bits...oh and also some chopped candies pecans...will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! A great way to use up too- ripe bananas. However, it was rather difficult to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The flavor is amazing in these pancakes. The only thing I found was, they stuck to my pan a bit more than usual. I added the usual spices cinnamon, nutmeg and added vanilla. To keep my husband happy, I threw in some frozen blueberries. The combination was great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added frozen blueberries to the pancakes as they were cooking on the griddle. Also added the vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon. My husband and son both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have found that by measuring the dry ingredients and then putting them through a shifter makes for fluffy pancakes. I also substitute melted butter for the oil, I mix the liquid ingredients including the egg and then add the liquid mixture to the dry and stir to mixed, add two whole banannas and using a potato masher, mush them well. I use 1/4 cup measure per pancake. For thinner add a bit more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were fantastic with a few changes and some careful cooking. I only used 1/2 cup milk, and replaced half the flour with whole wheat flour (to be healthier, but to be honest I ran out of regular flour). I added 1 tsp vanilla extract as a few other reviewers did. I also made sure to cook them more "low and slow" than I usually do with pancakes. I had to throw out a few when the pan got too hot...the outside got burnt and the inside mushy when it was too hot, just as some other reviewers found. But low and slow worked great! I added some chocolate chips and my kids loved them just plain... I loved them with almond butter and a small drizzle of pure maple syrup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These were easy to make and yummy to eat. Will definitely make it again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I will always come back to this recipe. Be prepared for the end result to feel more like a banana than a pancake. The pancakes are mushy and soft and quite delicious. Nutella on top. Do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Mae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I would add a tsp of vanilla or almond extract. Very good, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Stumo-Langer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States