Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These pancakes tasted good but the instructions are off. You should not make pancakes over medium high heat! If you do that, the cakes are black on the outside and liquid in the middle. Pancakes should be cooked on medium low and flipped when bubbles are rising to the surface. That is the proper technique for golden pancakes. I followed the recipe as written other than temperature, but I feel like it would have benefitted from some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
These are by far the best pancakes I have ever had in my life, homemade or otherwise. I leave out the sugar and oil and they still taste great. Top with pecans and powdered sugar for a real treat or add a few chocolate chips to each pancake while they're cooking to mix things up a bit. No matter which version you make, I can't recommend them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Based on reviews, I used 1.5 bananas, added 1tsp cinnamon & 1/2tsp vanilla, subbed 1TBS applesauce for one of the TBS oil, and cooked on low. The first batch was flat and too wet. The second batch came out much better - I added an extra 1/4cup flour and upped the heat to medium to set/brown, then finished on low to allow the center to cook through. they behaved much more like normal pancakes and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Good pancakes! I used melted coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. The banana and coconut seemed like a good combo. My kids insisted I also add a large handful of chocolate chips to half the batter. I followed other suggestions and put in a 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the batter as well. I will make these again and perhaps try adding some crushed walnuts. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
They were just too mushy in the middle to eat, no matter how fast or slow, or high or low of heat I cooked them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish! We added 1/2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Maybe try this with bittersweet chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome! I was in a hurry and did this as recipe plus 1/2tsp cinnamon and 1tsp vanilla extract. Came out quick, soft and fluffy. Easy breakfast for a family of four. Recipe is in my box now..forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
my first successful pancakes.. did not change anything.. cooked the recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good pancakes. Giving 4 stars because as other reviewers mentioned, they definitely need about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Also they must be pretty small pancakes. I made 1 and 1/2x the recipe and got exactly 12 pancakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States