Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made some minor changes to this recipe and LOVED how my pancakes turned out. -Substituted veg oil for coconut oil (melted over stove top) -Took out the sugar -Added mini chocolate chips (just a little) -Added the egg in 2 parts (first added the yolk to the liquid ingredient mix, then folded in the egg-white to the mixture after combining both the dry and wet mixes together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Tried this using Almond Dream milk and my home-made gluten free flour mix - excellent results! I'll be using this as my "go-to" pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent, superb, YUM-O. I substituted the oil for butter and milk for buttermilk. I'm always glad to add more food groups per bite for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy yum yum! What a great way to use your too-ripe bananas. I added a pinch of cinnamon as suggested and they were sooo good. My picky hubby said they tasted like banana bread and a cinnamon bun in pancake form. I cooked them in Vegetable oil in a cast iron pan which made the outside so crispy and delicious. We had them with maple syrup, whipping cream and few sliced bananas on top. It was more like dessert. They were gobbled up in 10 minutes flat. So moist, fluffy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe after a bit of tweaking. I reduced the banana to only one large over-ripe banana for that quantity of flour and used a potato masher to ensure it was fully mashed. I sifted the dry ingredients together and added a couple of dashes of ground cinnamon, ground nutmeg. I added a splash of vanilla to the wet ingredients. Like one of the reviewers said, the pancakes turn out better if you cook them at a lower temperature to make sure the inner part of the pancake gets fully cooked (I do this with all fruit pancakes as well as with chocolate chip pancakes). Even though I reduced the amount of banana, they still had a strong banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielal
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great tasting and easy to do! I followed the directions exactly except I used half whole wheat flour and skim milk and chocolate chips instead of bananas. Delicious! Husband seems to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried these this morning, as I had a lot of bananas in the freezer begging to be used up. Simple, tasty alternative to regular pancakes. Served them with fried eggs and venison bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good! I added chocolate chips which made them delish. I used one banana, per reviews, and I think two would have been better. It's best to try a recipe as is and then use reviewers' suggestions after that if needed, so that was my error. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious! Tastes very fresh and light. Recipe is very easy to follow. I've added little but vanilla extract and I want to try to substitute part of the oil with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States