Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I follow the recipe exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
As another reviewer noted, they are a bit more moist than the usual pancake, which I attribute to the bananas. However, this is a great recipe. I added a tsp of cinnamon and used almond milk, and my kids loved them. This one is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Tried these this morning for breakfast. The taste was just OK, but when I added the Nutella, banana slices and cranberries... that was another story, such a mouthgasm! Thanx for the recipe, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thexxxbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I thought these were great. For those who are counting, I measured 1.5 bananas out to be .5 cup when mashed, and mine were great. I used peanut butter instead of syrup, very good. It's true they're not super fluffy, they're more dense and heavy because of the banana, but that's fine for me. I will fiddle with the recipe just to see if i can get it healthier--subbing 2 T applesauce for oil, 1 T flax + 3 T water for egg, omitting sugar, using half whole wheat flour. Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
made this recipe for my 5yr old son and 5yr old niece ... both LOVED this recipe!!! all I did was add a dash of cinn and nutmeg and they were awesome!! deff adding this to my recipe box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chepachet, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing!!! I read a few reviews and then added cinnamon, vanilla and chopped pecans. these were delicious and there was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made a few substitutions; freshly ground 9 grain flour, powdered milk (I was out of milk), raw organic sugar, and butter (rather than oil). I was afraid they would taste bad, so I had my 18 month old try one first and he gobbled it right up! My husband loved them and I was amazed. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.m.ryan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I was trying to quickly cook breakfast, so I didn't read the reviews before following the recipe. It seems that people who like the recipe altered it significantly. As one reviewer said, it turned out too moist. The banana flavor was so subtle as to be barely discernible. I'd cut the milk significantly if I made this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I am giving this recipe only 3 stars because of the issues with the batter consistency. I had to add at least two more cups of flour before it was even close to the right thickness. It was way too runny at first, but it was wonderful later. I only changed the amount of flour and none of the other ingredients needed adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States