Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Like other reviewers, I add some vanilla and another banana. These are delicious and have become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe came out great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 is because I had to add more flour to the mix than the recipe called for. So it wasn't a "perfect recipe" I gobbled these up this morning in seconds! I used brown sugar in mine and added cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla as I don't like syrup so I put all the flavor in my pancake. I also added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice as I do with many of my pancakes (the acid helps break the gluten that forms from the liquid and water which makes a gummy pancake) just to be safe! I've been searching for an easy banana pancake recipe for awhile and this is one of the best I've ran into. I'll definitely be making homemade pancakes more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made it for Sunday morning breakfast and my husband loved it! I'll be sharing this recipe and be make this often. It was very easy but I did add vanilla extract and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious Sunday morning breakfast. I love making pancakes and these were easy to make and turned out perfect without any adjustments. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Maybe i did something wrong they came out flat and dense, i prefer airy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Awesome! I doubled the recipe, used half vegetable oil and half apple sauce, and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
it's ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I read the reviews and really thought I was going to enjoy these pancakes. I sadly didn't. I was careful to cook them on a heat that wouldn't cause them to burn and I didn't flip until all the air bubbles had popped. They looked great but I did not like the texture at all. They had a very "mushy" texture in the center that I didn't care for. The flavor was OK but a bit bland and I added cinnamon and vanilla. My son took one bite and was done. I understand the mix of reviews now as I don't think it is a bad recipe it just doesn't appeal to every palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made these impulsively last night when I saw the recipe! They were delicious! I didn't use much syrup at all- they are so good they don't need it. The batter is a little more runny, so mine weren't perfect circles, but still tasted great. I might try to add a little more flour, or a tad less milk next time to see if it changes the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really wasn't that impressed. They were edible, but very heavy and almost had a thick crepe like taste. No way they could be cooked on med/high, I did the first two that way and it was a failure. I make alot of pancakes and always cook on med-med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States