Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy and SO delicious! I had a few over-ripe bananas and wanted to do something with them instead of tossing (or bread). I discovered this recipe and glad I did! Per some recommendations, I also added about 1 tsp vanilla, a bit of cinnamon and used 1/2 butter in combination with the oil. Finished off with maple syrup and sprinked with some chopped pecans. Yum!! Thanks ADDEAN1 for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I adjusted this recipe for 9 servings, it required 3 bananas, I reduced to 2, round the eggs up to 2, and topped with some homemade strawberry syrup... Turned out amazing!! Just for extra flare for a valentines day breakfast I made them heart shaped, strawberry jam topping, garnished with strawberry slices, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
good recipe!the pancakes are really fluffy and soft~ I add some liquid to get a thinner texture~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These turned out so delicious! The only thing I added was about a tsp of vanilla like a lot of other reviewers suggested. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I added a tsp of cinnamon, they were so good. The pancakes also freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I love this one. I used frozen bananas instead of ripe bananas. that's just turned out beautifully...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I added an addition half of the amount of every ingredient but bananas, and these turned out to have a perfect texture! Moist, but also fluffy. (For example, add 1/2C flour, 1/2 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp baking powder, etc....) I also added 1/3C total of sunflower seeds and pecans, both toasted. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Mouth watering savory goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made some minor changes to this recipe and LOVED how my pancakes turned out. -Substituted veg oil for coconut oil (melted over stove top) -Took out the sugar -Added mini chocolate chips (just a little) -Added the egg in 2 parts (first added the yolk to the liquid ingredient mix, then folded in the egg-white to the mixture after combining both the dry and wet mixes together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Tried this using Almond Dream milk and my home-made gluten free flour mix - excellent results! I'll be using this as my "go-to" pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States