Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I added 1/4 c. rolled oats, some ground oatmeal, 1 tsp vanilla, cinnamon. Left off the salt and sugar, but did not increase the other wet ingredients to compensate for more dry ingredients. Came out fine. I did spread the batter in light of all the "mushy" comments. Instead of adding oil to the batter, I just did little pats of butter before frying each pancake. It yielded 8 pancakes. I froze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
They're ok. I did add a bit more milk and cooked them at a VERY low temp and they were still mushy inside. I would only add 1 banana next time, but, I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was simple but I too make some changes. First change, I also sifted all the dry ingredient together, I added a1/2 tsp. of vanilla, then I add 1/3 cup of chopped pecans and last I sifted power sugar on top when serving this gave a beautiful presentation to the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
excellent, moist yummy pancakes for the family plus the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made recipe exactly as printed. Centres of pancakes were gummy and under cooked, although, I did try reviewers suggestion by cooking n low however the centers still were gummy. Pancakes were also pretty bland. Others have suggested using vanilla or cinnamon, I would have to agree as it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used 3 instead of 2 bananas b/c I wanted to get rid of it all and it made it super moist and spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
super easy and kid friendly recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakiyama
Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made these for breakfast and they were absolutely magnificent! My husband cleaned his plate. I only made a few changes which was adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and a teaspoon of nutmeg and a teaspoon of cinnamon. The smell that wafted up from my griddle was GLORIOUS! My hubby & our little doggie immediately flocked to the kitchen. For sure these will be a staple in our breakfast repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just made these pancakes this a.m. had everything in house, I don't know what these people are eating, but I agree with one lady who rated them, they seemed raw inside, I am a good cook, and make pancakes and waffles often,one of my fav.'s is I Hope Pancakes, I got recipe on line, but these were awful, my husband ate his, he was hungry, but I found them almost raw inside and I browned them up nicely, the batter looked great, but I couldn't eat mine, won't be making them again. I also added vanilla suggested by one lady, good addition, but it didn't help with texture. Two stars because the batter looked great, but the pancakes were not. I am deleting the recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I am not a pancake lover, however, I could eat these everyday with no other sweetener. I did add the vanilla and toasted pecans! Divine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States