Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
super easy and kid friendly recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakiyama
Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made these for breakfast and they were absolutely magnificent! My husband cleaned his plate. I only made a few changes which was adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and a teaspoon of nutmeg and a teaspoon of cinnamon. The smell that wafted up from my griddle was GLORIOUS! My hubby & our little doggie immediately flocked to the kitchen. For sure these will be a staple in our breakfast repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just made these pancakes this a.m. had everything in house, I don't know what these people are eating, but I agree with one lady who rated them, they seemed raw inside, I am a good cook, and make pancakes and waffles often,one of my fav.'s is I Hope Pancakes, I got recipe on line, but these were awful, my husband ate his, he was hungry, but I found them almost raw inside and I browned them up nicely, the batter looked great, but I couldn't eat mine, won't be making them again. I also added vanilla suggested by one lady, good addition, but it didn't help with texture. Two stars because the batter looked great, but the pancakes were not. I am deleting the recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I am not a pancake lover, however, I could eat these everyday with no other sweetener. I did add the vanilla and toasted pecans! Divine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These were very easy to make! I altered them to make the a little healthier for my two year old. I used whole wheat flour and added 1/4 cup flax meal. Instead of oil, I used butter (not healthier, but yummy). I forgot to add vanilla as others had suggested in reviews but I did add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Everything about this recipe worked for me. The bananas give it a nice sweetness without the empty calories of extra sugar. I did use 1 tsp of vanilla as suggested by other members. I also subbed in 1/2 cup of oats for the flour for extra fiber. The pancakes are fluffy and delicious and behave well in the pan (right consistency, easy to manage). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have yet to try this recipe but I am a banana fanatic and I'm thinking that adding some semi sweet chocolate chips would be amazing. I once had homemade banana/chocolate chip ice cream. To die for if you love bananas. My kids always loved chocolate chip pancakes. So just a thought until I get around to trying this lovely breakfast treat. I think the suggestion of one large banana plus the chips would be perfect and not too moist. I'll write again after I try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Best pancakes I ever made. Very simple and delicious. Only used one very ripe banana and added a 1/2 tsp vanilla and chocolate chips. My son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
These are good. Our Jamaican cook added equal parts vanilla and nutmeg to his Banana Pancakes, mmmmm. I'll be making Rudolf's pancakes for breakfast tomorrow. Thanks for the memory reminder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I would suggest 2 eggs and substituting 1/3 cup almond flour + 3/4 cup gluten free all purpose flour. A spoonfull of freshly ground flax seeds would add a nutty flavour w/ more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States