Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Has more of a crepe texture than a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe on a snowy day. I added about 2 tablespoons of flour and the vanilla per other posts and these turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe last night, it was fantastic! The only tiny things I changed were that I used brown sugar instead of white and a little bit of vanilla (just love those flavors). Otherwise the recipe was spot on, and I'm sure it would be good either way. Make sure you set the griddle to a lower-than-usual setting and give them time to "bake" to avoid getting the gloppy texture on the inside. If you have a little patience, they will turn out to be fantastic! I used somewhat small organic bananas that were over-ripe, and it was just right. I also let the mix sit for about 30 minutes while I did the dishes to try to get it to rise up as much as it could before starting. I served mine with boysenberry syrup and whipped topping, and woooow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSmithery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. Also used 1 t cinnamon an 2 small bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I like these pancakes, but you must watch them carefully and make sure they cook in the middle and don't burn on the outside. My Christian son did not like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was okay we didn't particular care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My son and I enjoy eating these pancakes. I make sure that the bananas are crushed really well (no big lumps). This makes the pancakes easier to flip. Letting the batter rest for about 30 mins also helps the pancakes to flip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried it. Loving it . Did a little alterations to it. Substituted 1/4 cup white flour with whole wheat flour and added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe helped create my first successful batch of banana pancakes! The first time I made these I used half of the banana required in the recipe and almond milk in place of milk (since I had no milk). It still turned out great! Actually, they turned out better since using half of the banana I believe. The second time I made these I used the amount of bananas required but they way overpowered the pancakes in my opinion. They weren't fluffy and "cake" like and were actually hard for me to cook all the way through. So I would suggest to play around with the recipe to see what you prefer. Maybe start with one banana and add more if you think they need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrahjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wonderful I top them with strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States