Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CorinaCarlos Barney
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Everyone loved it i just topped it with strawberries and whipped cream and viola my bf ate it and he doesnt like pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Really great recipe. I replaced the oil with a chia gel mix(2tbls chia 2tbls water and let it sit for a couple min). They were melt in your mouth good. My husband who is a good chef himself loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and only used 1.5 medium-sized bananas. It had to be cooked on medium-low temperature otherwise it would burn but wouldn't cook through. I like my pancakes to be a bit on the sweeter side (but I don't use much syrup) so I used two tablespoons of sugar. Thought it was quite good but since adjustments had to be made, not a 5 star. Also, these weren't fluffy. I wonder if its even possible to make fluffy banana pancakes given the weight of the banana dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I always add a tsp of vanilla. my son loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Replaced the milk for almond milk, cooked in coconut oil, added mini chocolate chips, and used brown sugar instead of the white, grapeseed oil instead of vegetable. Kept all the measurements the same, and turned out AMAZING. I will never make pancakes another way. Lots of changes I know, but its what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Kaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just tried these, they were really amazing the only thing I added in was a little vanilla essence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Amazing! I made banana chocolate waffles by adding a 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. I also made these 50% whole wheat flour and added a splash of extra milk, a tsp of vanilla and a pinch more baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just made these as a little birthday treat for myself and they were awesome! I make ugly pancakes so no pictures to share. I added some vanilla, cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and some chopped walnuts and topped them with a drizzle of honey and some whipped cream. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Colton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanie Seals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I tweaked the recipe a little. I used whole wheat flour in an effort to make it healthier. Whole wheat flour is more dense than regular all purpose white flour so I added an extra egg. I also substituted applesauce for the oil as others did and added cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla. The results, yum.....My grown son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States