Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the taste of these pancakes. I think the moist problem has to do with the cooking and less to do with the recipe as when I started to cook them it was a bit moist but when my mom change the pan and cooked them it was perfect. I ate them with whipped cream and syrup. So amazing. And I like how it is to adapted to make little changes to one's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A big hit with my family! Left out sugar (my bananas were very ripe), subbed coconut oil and added a splash of vanilla extract. Moist but not mushy. Loved that they were not heavy since wet ingredients out weigh the dry so they were pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really yummy recipe, I loved it. Thank you for sharing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Omg! This pancakes are delicious! We eat a lit of pancakes of different kinds and this recipe is hands down my family's favorite. I let bananas get old just so we can make this recipe. I do add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and vanilla just because I think it makes it just over the top even better but even as is these are crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this for 14 month old who loves pancakes but doesn't like bananas. He loved them! Thank u for a recipe I will be making again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added about a tsp of pumpkin pie spice in addition to vanilla and cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are awesome! I do half wheat and half white flour. A punch of cinnamon is yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best recipe! So easy, and makes the whole house smell like banana bread! There are not many things in life that get my 2 and 4 year olds to sit and eat, and they ate every bite.....happy toddlers, happy mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome pancakes. Followed it according to directions. Refrigerated leftovers and they were good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States