Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Made it for my roommate...she didn't stop eating until they were gone, If I hadn't taken a couple first I wouldn't have gotten any. She has been asking me to make them again ever since. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Tasty, healthy, easy to make. It is a keeper. I am saving it to my daily cook-book. It is great hot right from the pan, and it is also great in several hours. I used previous reviewers suggestions. Changes I made to the better: add 1 tsp vanilla, replace 2 tbsp. of oil with 2 tbsp. of apple sauce, replace 1 cup of milk with buttermilk. If you don't have butter milk, add 1 tbsp of lemon juice to the milk and let stand for about 15 mins. Do not mash bananas, but chop. Add about 1/2 cup of blueberries before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Delicious! I even used three bananas instead of two-turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Very delicious but also very runny, I ended up adding two teaspoons of starch before it was workable, and like many others, I also added a 1/2teaspoon of vanilla. Very yummy and light :) P.S. you can also substitute the bananas in this and put about a cup of blueberries! Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Makes great pancakes and is so easy to make! Works well when adding extras like nuts and chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Very simple, delicious with tea and coffee. Absolutely no need to add any oil into the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Fayerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
quick and simple. the boy loved them. we added a fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These are some of the best pancakes I've made yet. I add half a cup of chocolate chips to them when my nephews and nieces come over and they're a huge hit! But I also use applesauce instead of vegtable oil to make them healthier, shhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra Stanish
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious - I added a few white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Toninato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great recipe! The pancakes turned out perfect first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Abela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States