Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just made these as a little birthday treat for myself and they were awesome! I make ugly pancakes so no pictures to share. I added some vanilla, cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and some chopped walnuts and topped them with a drizzle of honey and some whipped cream. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Colton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanie Seals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I tweaked the recipe a little. I used whole wheat flour in an effort to make it healthier. Whole wheat flour is more dense than regular all purpose white flour so I added an extra egg. I also substituted applesauce for the oil as others did and added cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla. The results, yum.....My grown son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was an amazing recipe, I made the recipe for 3 services. I used coconut milk in place of the milk, and added 1/4c of mini chocolate chips for a fabulous breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic. Both with and without the half tsp of vanilla extract other reviewers recommended. I was going to freeze half the batch because I was only cooking for myself but ended up eating them all over the course of the day.They're really good cold, too. No regrets! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the taste of these pancakes. I think the moist problem has to do with the cooking and less to do with the recipe as when I started to cook them it was a bit moist but when my mom change the pan and cooked them it was perfect. I ate them with whipped cream and syrup. So amazing. And I like how it is to adapted to make little changes to one's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A big hit with my family! Left out sugar (my bananas were very ripe), subbed coconut oil and added a splash of vanilla extract. Moist but not mushy. Loved that they were not heavy since wet ingredients out weigh the dry so they were pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really yummy recipe, I loved it. Thank you for sharing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Omg! This pancakes are delicious! We eat a lit of pancakes of different kinds and this recipe is hands down my family's favorite. I let bananas get old just so we can make this recipe. I do add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and vanilla just because I think it makes it just over the top even better but even as is these are crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this for 14 month old who loves pancakes but doesn't like bananas. He loved them! Thank u for a recipe I will be making again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States