Banana Pancake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are pretty good for what they are, but nothing special. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and half a teaspoon of vanilla and used half whole wheat flour and half regular flour. They were still pretty bland and didnt taste much like banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I do think it's a little odd to be eating a pancake-tasting muffin. I probably won't rush to make these again, but they were good. I guess they're perfect if you love pancakes but don't have the time in the morning to make them. I made these changes: butter instead of shortening, 2 mashed bananas, and regular 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
WOW! Absolutely splendid! hits the spot for a perfect snack. Maybe add some more banana flavor and garnish with cinnamon an honey. Bon appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These muffins did taste a bit like banana pancakes, but not necessarily in a good way. I added cinnamon, vanilla and another half banana...still a bit tasteless. We didn't serve with maple syrup as suggested, so if we make them again, we'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I needed to use up some soy milk so I made these. No one ate them! My boys LOVE muffins of any kind, but they wouldn't eat more than a bite of these. I even added extra banana and cinnamon to make them more flavorful and moist. They tasted like bread with a HINT of banana flavor. I won't be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
These muffins are delicious! I did, however, make a few additions. In particular, I added cinnamon and cloves as well as drizzled a brown-sugar topping onto the mixture after pouring into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Decent recipe. Put apple sauce in instead of shortening, dough is a bit more firmer then I expected. Not sure if I over mixed or just because of the substitution. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Love these! (I made them with Rice milk rather than Soy milk because I think Soy milk tastes funny when heated.) My daughter, who has a dairy allergy, really enjoyed these right out of the oven with a little dairy free margarine. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
These were excellent muffins. I love making muffins for my family and this was one of the best muffins I have ever made, especially because I melted in semisweet chocolate chips and added chopped walnuts to it. This was a great recipe. I have to say, the name is very original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
These were good, but didn't blow me away. Like another reviewer noted, this is a great base recipe. I will make this again, but with at least the following changes: use applesauce instead of shortening to make them healthy, perhaps half whole wheat flour, more banana, fresh ground nutmeg and cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States