Banana Orange Swirly Goodness Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I agree with other reviewers, this was WAY too thick, I had to eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
amazingg!!!!! :) my momm is gnna love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good added a little more honey and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Iwould give a higher rating if the texture was smoother, the flavor was great though !!! I will juice the orange next time instead of just peeling and putting it in so the texture will be nicer , great combo of banana and orange, will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Made as written, this was thick like ice cream, not a smoothie. It wouldn't pour out of the blender. I added two cups of milk to make it a smoothie. It was also extremely sweet. The two frozen bananas would make this sweet enough on it's own. The honey takes it over the top. The orange and raspberry flavors were lost in this recipe. The only flavors that come out are nutmeg and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Pretty good. I used two mandarin oranges, rather than navel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was a little too sweet for me. I did not use the honey that it calls for either. I might try it again with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States