Banana-Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This smoothie has a very mild flavor, almost bland for my taste. The ginger flavor is very subtle. Since the consistency is not that of a smoothie, you must add 2-3 ice cubes to thicken it up. Thanks for the tip on cholesterol, Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was okay. I used orange juice because the orange made it way too pulpy and thick. The ginger makes it interesting. I think I'll stick to fruit and juice smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was very intrigued by this recipe since I really like Orange and Ginger. But, I just couldn't bring myself to put "powdered" ginger in it. So, I steeped 1 Tablespoon of grated ginger in 1 cup of Lactose Free milk for about 5 minutes, cooled and strained out th ginger. I added that to 1 cup vanilla yogurt. I also added 2 bananas and 6 ice cubes as suggested by another reviewer. I really like it. My husband said it was "o.k." I give it a 5 my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like ginger and I like banana orange smoothies. I guess I just don't like them all together. This also needs to have something frozen added to it to make it refreshingly cold. I don't normally like ice in a smoothie, preferring to use frozen fruit instead, but I blended some in to this smoothie after the fact, just to see if it would make a difference. It did make it more refreshing, but the ginger is overpowering and I just couldn't get past that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I think thst this is a good smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I doubled this recipe. My bananas were frozen and because I didn't have soy milk, I used lowfat milk and a half teaspoon of vanilla. I threw in a quarter cup of wheat germ. A doubled recipe was more than enough for my two boys and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I followed recipie exactly. it tasted like milk with very little flavor! Iadded 2 bananas and 2 oranges to make it good. but WAY to much pulp. Needs ice to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasted just okay as the recipe is written. I added banana flavored milk the second time. That made it a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Maybe i didnt do something right but i thought it had a very bitter taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States