Banana-Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Kinda bland. All I tasted was the milk and it was a bit too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was good but the flavor just didn't have enough to it. I added crushed ice which was better to keep it frosty and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This tasted like nothing but ginger, way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was very intrigued by this recipe since I really like Orange and Ginger. But, I just couldn't bring myself to put "powdered" ginger in it. So, I steeped 1 Tablespoon of grated ginger in 1 cup of Lactose Free milk for about 5 minutes, cooled and strained out th ginger. I added that to 1 cup vanilla yogurt. I also added 2 bananas and 6 ice cubes as suggested by another reviewer. I really like it. My husband said it was "o.k." I give it a 5 my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Refreshing breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I doubled this recipe. My bananas were frozen and because I didn't have soy milk, I used lowfat milk and a half teaspoon of vanilla. I threw in a quarter cup of wheat germ. A doubled recipe was more than enough for my two boys and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like ginger and I like banana orange smoothies. I guess I just don't like them all together. This also needs to have something frozen added to it to make it refreshingly cold. I don't normally like ice in a smoothie, preferring to use frozen fruit instead, but I blended some in to this smoothie after the fact, just to see if it would make a difference. It did make it more refreshing, but the ginger is overpowering and I just couldn't get past that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I followed recipie exactly. it tasted like milk with very little flavor! Iadded 2 bananas and 2 oranges to make it good. but WAY to much pulp. Needs ice to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasted just okay as the recipe is written. I added banana flavored milk the second time. That made it a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I think thst this is a good smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States