Banana-Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Accidentally added more ginger than I should have, so it was a little overwhelming, but a good drink. Fruits really add to make it a bit creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Kinda bland. All I tasted was the milk and it was a bit too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was good but the flavor just didn't have enough to it. I added crushed ice which was better to keep it frosty and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This tasted like nothing but ginger, way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was very intrigued by this recipe since I really like Orange and Ginger. But, I just couldn't bring myself to put "powdered" ginger in it. So, I steeped 1 Tablespoon of grated ginger in 1 cup of Lactose Free milk for about 5 minutes, cooled and strained out th ginger. I added that to 1 cup vanilla yogurt. I also added 2 bananas and 6 ice cubes as suggested by another reviewer. I really like it. My husband said it was "o.k." I give it a 5 my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Refreshing breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I doubled this recipe. My bananas were frozen and because I didn't have soy milk, I used lowfat milk and a half teaspoon of vanilla. I threw in a quarter cup of wheat germ. A doubled recipe was more than enough for my two boys and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like ginger and I like banana orange smoothies. I guess I just don't like them all together. This also needs to have something frozen added to it to make it refreshingly cold. I don't normally like ice in a smoothie, preferring to use frozen fruit instead, but I blended some in to this smoothie after the fact, just to see if it would make a difference. It did make it more refreshing, but the ginger is overpowering and I just couldn't get past that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I followed recipie exactly. it tasted like milk with very little flavor! Iadded 2 bananas and 2 oranges to make it good. but WAY to much pulp. Needs ice to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasted just okay as the recipe is written. I added banana flavored milk the second time. That made it a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States